Wish
DX  » Community » Forums
«See all threads (in Feedback)
Feedback

DX sent me fake a DOD GSE550 Car DVR

  • Mitevosst Thursday, January 9, 2014 8:43 AM Reply
    I ordered DOD GSE550 (SKU 144422). But when I recevied the item, it is a fake one.
    There is no DOD logo printed on it, Video resolution suppose to be 1920 x 1080 / 1440 x 1080 / 1280 x 720 / 848 x 480 but end up 1920 x 1080 / 1440 x 1080 / 1280 x 720, come with death Built-in 190mAh battery.
    I think I was cheated by DX.
    Is it happening to the rest?
    Posts(45) | Reviews | Tip post

  • cyclist Moderator Thursday, January 9, 2014 9:06 AM Reply
    DX just ship out what the supplier gives them, contact DX and let them know.
    Flashlight issues~https://tinyurl.com/bw2d3pd
    DX Return Policy/Warranty~https://tinyurl.com/yb7dpg3s
    New customers read this ~ http://tinyurl.com/3kcyfqm
    Tracking site ~ http://www.17track.net/en
    Posts(17129) | Reviews | Tip post

  • Mitevosst Thursday, January 9, 2014 9:20 PM Reply
    Ohh....is it so?....I think DX has no proper check...anyway thanks for advice...
    Posts(45) | Reviews | Tip post

  • Voriki Top 10 Forum Poster Thursday, January 9, 2014 11:56 PM Reply
    DX has no proper check? but...but...not too long ago they told us they had a team that eprforms Quality Checks, did they lie to us?
    unhappy and grumpy about DX
    Why I'm (temporary) back on the forums:
    http://club.dx.com/forums/forums.dx/threadid.1447763
    Posts(6762) | Reviews | Tip post

  • chelsea2003 @DX Staff @DX Staff Friday, January 10, 2014 1:52 PM Reply
    @Mitevosst
    Sorry to hear that.
    Please open a ticket via the following link, we will follow up your request as soon as possible, please don't worry.

    http://cs.dx.com/Ticket/Index
    Posts(1007) | Reviews | Tip post

  • Mitevosst Friday, January 10, 2014 3:31 PM Reply
    chelsea2003,

    Already open ticket a few days ago. A person who responded my ticket requested me the photo of SKU sticker pasted on the item as DX need to confirm with their warehouse and supplier whether there was a wrong item selected between warehouse and supplier.

    Anyway this is also another concern for us that proper check mad verification for delivery of good still need to be improved within DX staffs. Otherwise, the customers will suffer at the end.

    Sending wrong item is an issue but addition to that it is also not working properly. Funny huh...it's battery is death.

    If DX resend the purchased good, I must remind them to send me the item with good working condition.......................the kind of story never end........let's see what will be the next thing DX gonna do

    Posts(45) | Reviews | Tip post

  • Mitevosst Friday, January 10, 2014 5:49 PM Reply
    I just received another reply from DX that I must wait for several days. This is because DX want to confirm the reason for delivering wrong item.

    OMG, item is defective as well yet, I got to wait for several days. It is totally unfair for customer
    Posts(45) | Reviews | Tip post

«Reply to this thread (in Feedback)
Feedback

Reply

Subject:

* 50 characters max

Message:

Please note: HTML codes are not allowed anywhere on this page (otherwise you will see an error).

Please note that DealExtreme Forums are not a sales or product support board. While we do constantly participate in this forum, please contact us via support ticket for a guaranteed fast response. We make every effort to make the quickest replies.

DX Everywhere