DX  » Community » Forums
«See all threads (in Video Games)
Video Games

Is DX affiliated this new flashcart site?

  • ziffius Wednesday, March 31, 2010 7:01 PM Reply
    A new website has popped up [Removed]. They only sell DS flashcarts. All the descriptions, images, prices and stock codes have been copied from DealExtreme.

    On their website they have the address DX put on their packages as the return address for their RMA's.

    "Room 225-226, Block B, Focal lndustrial Centre
    21 Man Lok Street
    Hung Hom, Kowloon

    This is the exact same address on the DX label on packages i've received from DX.

    Is this site somehow affiliated with DX (to get round the DCMA issue) or is it just another scam/ ripoff? If this site is trying to pass themselves off as DX, we need to know or people will get scammed.
    Posts(5) | Reviews | Tip post

    mod edited (lal2009) on 3/31/2010 at 8:50 PM
  • LAL Moderator Wednesday, March 31, 2010 7:27 PM Reply
    I´ll report this to staff.
    Forum Mod - *not* DX™ Staff
    ******* Forum Rules: http://dxurl.com/RX4j *******
    How to contact DX --> https://cs.dx.com

    O homem comum fala, o sábio escuta, o tolo discute, o babaca insulta
    Posts(36488) | Reviews | Tip post

  • ziffius Wednesday, March 31, 2010 8:46 PM Reply
    The've now just changed this address from DX's, to another in Hong Kong.

    The previous page with them using DX's address as their RMA address is still in google cache, so I wasn't BS'ing.

    If they have ripped DX's site, DX needs to go after them with a pitch fork. On some of their images you can see the've removed the DealExtreme/ Volumerate watermarks in Photoshop.
    Posts(5) | Reviews | Tip post

  • IAMODLMAO Wednesday, March 31, 2010 8:48 PM Reply
    About us
    Ndsxxxxxxx is an established business with offices in both UK and Asia. Launched into business in April 2007 in Hong Kong. It started off as a hobby, because we are all GAME enthusiasts and hardcore gamers ourselves! We provide global customer Nintendo DS Lite console , Flash card and crystal case, so on... so apparently they been around since 2007
    Posts(390) | Reviews | Tip post

  • ziffius Wednesday, March 31, 2010 9:00 PM Reply
    I know that's what it says, but their whois record says

    "Creation date: 07 Dec 2009 01:56:17"

    That's not long before DX removed the cart's.

    I thought the 2007 might be a reference to DX. But they could have just put that there so a lemming (like me) could come along and think someone from DX might have something to do with the site.
    Posts(5) | Reviews | Tip post

    post edited by ziffius on 3/31/2010 at 9:05 PM
  • no0ne Wednesday, March 31, 2010 9:48 PM Reply
    Almost as if they're reading the forum here...

    There is also p a that made efforts to look like owned by dx, and they've done a pretty good job at editing the pics.
    Posts(2226) | Reviews | Tip post

  • ziffius Wednesday, March 31, 2010 10:15 PM Reply
    Someone has posted a picture of a package received from this 'new' site. The packaging looks very similar to DX's, even has the grant signature on the customs declaration.

    If it's not DX, it could be another company using DX to dropship.
    Posts(5) | Reviews | Tip post

    post edited by ziffius on 3/31/2010 at 10:19 PM
  • no0ne Wednesday, March 31, 2010 11:16 PM Reply
    Not likely, the prices I checked are the same than dx's were...
    Posts(2226) | Reviews | Tip post

  • acidica Thursday, April 1, 2010 3:06 AM Reply
    From live support:
    You hello
    Service Team Hi,CSD009 Windy is online now!
    You I have a little question
    Service Team What can i do for you?
    You I just discovered your website, and I think it is great.
    Service Team Thanks
    You but are you affilated with dealextreme?
    Service Team And what dou you want to know?
    You I mean, they removed the flash card from their site, then you openned, with the same price :)
    Service Team Ok, we don't affilate with dealextreme

    Then, no answer the other question
    Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift. That’s why
    it’s called the present.
    Posts(3054) | Reviews | Tip post

    post edited by acidica on 4/1/2010 at 3:07 AM
  • funkdoctor Top 10 Forum Poster Thursday, April 1, 2010 3:15 AM Reply
    nice interview acidica, ever thoguht of going into that line of work? :P

    Posts(5896) | Reviews | Tip post

Page 1 of 3
Go to Page:
«Reply to this thread (in Video Games)
Video Games



* 50 characters max


Please note: HTML codes are not allowed anywhere on this page (otherwise you will see an error).

Please note that DealExtreme Forums are not a sales or product support board. While we do constantly participate in this forum, please contact us via support ticket for a guaranteed fast response. We make every effort to make the quickest replies.

DX Everywhere