DX » Community » Reviews » 2.5" SATA to SATA HDD / SSD Caddy for 12.7mm Optical Drive
Customer’s impression:
good nice perfect Useful bad
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted bydemon2 on 05/02/2016

    I replaced my 512 HD with a SSD and now I use my old drive as an extra internal drive using this product. It works perfect so I recommend anyone to buy it, but first of all research your optical drive size, because it can vary.

    Impression:Simple,Useful,innovative;

    0 0 0

  • posted byDarthon on 03/06/2016

    Pros: Very useful and easy assembly device. Only you have to remove the optical drive of the notebook, to reuse some parts in the assembly. Cons: The material does not seem too solid, could be of better quality.

    HDD/SDD Caddy, perfect to improve the storage capacity of your laptop. HDD/SDD Caddy, perfect to improve the storage capacity of your laptop. HDD/SDD Caddy, perfect to improve the storage capacity of your laptop.

    Impression:Useful,Great price;

    0 0 0

  • posted by10081696 on 03/06/2016

    The product works just fne, easy to use, plug and play I use it whit linux OS in a toshiba laptop works perfect.

    Impression:perfect,excelent ;

    0 0 0

  • posted by10084848 on 02/16/2016

    funciona perfectamente, gran calidad y buen precio. notebook ASUS N56VB

    Impression:perfect;

    1 0 0

  • posted by9619500 on 02/15/2016

    With just about a millimeter protrusion, after prying off the dvdrom faceplate and placing it on this (which took some effort to do safely). It's perfectly secure though - the lights are an interesting unexpected effect (part of the faceplate).

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted bysuchardo on 01/13/2016

    Easy to install and can be equipped with 12.5 mm harddrive. Cons : mine came without face plate and taht outer plastic on the case, so I had to remove it from my optical drive. That renders my DVD drive unusable now and no way easy swap if needed. :(

    Impression:nice;

    0 0 0

  • posted byricardovera87 on 01/08/2016

    Pros: Funciona muy bien en mi Lenovo Z470, encajó perfectamente y trae todo lo necesario para su correcta instalación. Cons: Ninguna en realidad. Muy útil para instalar un segundo disco duro en un notebook y como en mi caso colocar un ssd principalmente y en caddy un disco duro normal para datos,... Read more

    Impression:perfect;

    0 0 0

  • posted byxiaohundan on 12/22/2015

    The caddy came nicely packed with face plate and a crosshead screw driver. Installing the ssd into the caddy, then replacing optical drive with caddy was easy and straighf forward. The caddy feel pretty solid, the ssd is secured with 2 headless screws on both sides. I would totoally recommend... Read more

    Impression:perfect;

    0 0 0

  • posted byGayGirlie on 12/17/2015

    Comes with a small (crappy) screwdriver and internal screws for securing a disk to the caddy. Feels sturdy enough, didn't have any issues fitting this thing in multiple laptops nor did I have any issues with the disks attached to this.

    Impression:Good value;

    0 0 0

  • posted bymaxmanu on 12/15/2015

    Nice notebook part to convert your dvd unit to a SSD or HD disk. Take care with the measures this model is for 12mm.

    Nice notebook part Nice notebook part

    Impression:good,perfect,nice;

    0 0 0

DX Everywhere