DX » Community » Reviews » 2.5" SATA to SATA HDD / SSD Caddy for 12.7mm Optical Drive
Customer’s impression:
good nice perfect Useful bad
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted bysuchardo on 01/13/2016

    Easy to install and can be equipped with 12.5 mm harddrive. Cons : mine came without face plate and taht outer plastic on the case, so I had to remove it from my optical drive. That renders my DVD drive unusable now and no way easy swap if needed. :(

    Impression:nice;

    0 0 0

  • posted byricardovera87 on 01/08/2016

    Pros: Funciona muy bien en mi Lenovo Z470, encajó perfectamente y trae todo lo necesario para su correcta instalación. Cons: Ninguna en realidad. Muy útil para instalar un segundo disco duro en un notebook y como en mi caso colocar un ssd principalmente y en caddy un disco duro normal para datos,... Read more

    Impression:perfect;

    0 0 0

  • posted byxiaohundan on 12/22/2015

    The caddy came nicely packed with face plate and a crosshead screw driver. Installing the ssd into the caddy, then replacing optical drive with caddy was easy and straighf forward. The caddy feel pretty solid, the ssd is secured with 2 headless screws on both sides. I would totoally recommend... Read more

    Impression:perfect;

    0 0 0

  • posted byGayGirlie on 12/17/2015

    Comes with a small (crappy) screwdriver and internal screws for securing a disk to the caddy. Feels sturdy enough, didn't have any issues fitting this thing in multiple laptops nor did I have any issues with the disks attached to this.

    Impression:Good value;

    0 0 0

  • posted bymaxmanu on 12/15/2015

    Nice notebook part to convert your dvd unit to a SSD or HD disk. Take care with the measures this model is for 12mm.

    Nice notebook part Nice notebook part

    Impression:good,perfect,nice;

    0 0 0

  • posted byeidvictor on 12/10/2015

    Pros: Fits perfectly with my CD-ROM front panel of my Dell (universal fit). High speed file transfers, better than using external HDD enclosures. No mods needed. Have a discrete blue LED. Cons: none.

    Better than external USB Better than external USB

    Impression:perfect;

    0 0 0

  • posted byBigue on 11/03/2015

    Pros: fácil de montar, muito bom. *chegou com um amassado, logo foi danificado durante a viagem de entrega.

    Impression:nice;

    0 0 0

  • posted by9729298 on 10/31/2015

    At first sight seems like works quite well. I do have SATA2 interface and seems like there are no bugs or so. Pros: fitted well to my laptop and dvd-rom cap fitted well also, and 2 ssd are always better Cons: adds some weight to laptop (not too much)

    Impression:good,OK,nice;

    0 0 0

  • posted byKUR0S4K1 on 10/22/2015

    Very good, just take to arrive.

    Impression:perfect,nice;

    0 0 0

  • posted bymidolinho on 10/19/2015

    This little and cheap part can totally renew your old laptop. Place ssd hdd in caddy instead cd/dvd-rom who now-days nobody use anyway. Great product I've ben looking for this for a long time.

    Impression:nice;

    0 0 0

DX Everywhere