DX » Community » Reviews » USB DC 1~5V to DC 5V Voltage Step Up Boost Module - Green
Customer’s impression:
good OK Simple Super Neat
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted bybrusli13 on 01/20/2016

    looks nice, even has LED 2mA, but can not start charging iphone. will test some more but i expected better current ratings.

    Impression:Simple,Low current;

    0 0 0

  • posted by10043638 on 01/19/2016

    Pros: Simple to use, price, dimensions Cons: Producing a small noise from coil but it was expected. It was necessary to clean the board from droplets of solder to prevent potential short circuits.

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted by9877074 on 12/16/2015

    pro : good item Cons : slow shipping

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted by9586882 on 08/08/2015

    Does the job nicely!

    Impression:good,OK,Simple;

    0 0 0

  • posted byarvalim on 07/31/2015

    Apesar de ter demorado um pouco foi entregue corretamente pelos correio bem embalado e sem danos.

    Impression:good,OK;

    0 0 0

  • posted bylinneufiolo on 06/24/2015

    Pros: Inumeras utilidades, inclusive para projetos solares. Cons: poderia vir uma porta para carga de bateria, conector USB solto, nada que um pingo de estanho nao resolva.

    Impression:OK,Super,Gadge Nice;

    0 0 0

  • posted bydefjam on 02/20/2015

    bought it to use with sku 245151 and it works well. i wanted it to boost the voltage of the peltier generator that i have and it does just that. im able to charge my phone with it which exceeded my expectations. no cons to this product since it works. for the price, you cant go wrong.

    Impression:Neat;

    0 0 0

  • posted bylimitbound on 02/06/2015

    step up my 3.7 V battery to 5 v none overall the product works great and is nice to use for simple hobby projects

    Impression:Simple;

    0 0 0

  • posted byJunglemike on 07/07/2013

    Great dc-dc. It gives approximately 500ma, If you try to increase the current consumption - the voltage drops. Efficiency is 82% (calculated by me) when supplying 500ma, and Vin=3.8V. You can put 2 or more of these in parallel to get very fast and efficient phone charger. Requires knowledge of a... Read more

    0 0 1

  • posted byGreenTechNetwor on 07/01/2013

    I've tested this module with a few devices and can confirm it works with the following: Most android phones Most non smart phones Most USB devices I've ran it for over an hour during tests. My phone pulls about 1A while charging and the module was only slightly warm. It could probably handle 1.5A... Read more

    2 0 2

DX Everywhere