Create Review

Share your thoughts and
Get DX Points!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted byLogicGoog on 07/15/2013

- it is cheap - it is compact and tidy, which makes it easy to store - it is plenty of solder, for me anyway - makes a good connection between parts Nothing really, works pretty much as intended, but it does require that you know how to solder properly. I did have some trouble using it, but that is because I am not very good at soldering. I would recommend ... Read more

0 0
  • posted byviciousgti on 07/12/2013

This is a good rosin core solder, and I have used this mainly to modify mine and other people's Sony PlayStation 3 controllers. This is easy to use, and it is easy to cut and keep tidy in the tube that it comes in. There are no cons with this product, just as with all solder, wash your hands and clean your work area well after use. This is a good quality ... Read more

0 0
  • posted bytiagoPat on 04/30/2013

it's in a very nice case, easily griped, and it keeps the soldering wire protect. melts really fast, so you do not have to keep trying or wait to melt it. it has the exact grade I was hopping. None...well sometimes get stuck while you are pulling it out of the container, but not really a problem. They could put some more... :P 1 meter is a little bit ... Read more

0 0
  • posted bytapanmajumdar on 02/16/2013

Small and slim, doesn't take a lot of space to keep so i can put it along with the solder iron itself in a single box. Wire is thin 60/40 with 2% flux so there's some smoke but expected. soldering wire has a low melting point, so easy to work with... wire is a bit thin so have to keep pulling every sec if some heavy soldering is done, other than that ... Read more

1 0
  • posted byf11lbert on 02/04/2013