DX » Community » Reviews » 385~395nm 9-LED Purple Light UV Flashlight - Black (3 x AAA)
Customer’s impression:
nice Good value for money Works as expected Good enough Solid build
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted by9971866 on 01/23/2016

    Great for displaying uranium in antique 'Vaseline glass' This is a handy item to have in your pocket when shopping for antiques. It may also prove to be fun in some way on Halloween! This sturdy little light has a tough metal casing and a strap to hold it or to attach with a carbiner to your bag... Read more

    Impression:Solid build,Good value for money, well priced. This light will last ! ;

    0 0 0

  • posted bypsarazin on 11/23/2015

    this small UV flashlight is enough for domestical usage or to play with the UV. It is enough to play like the Expert at movies... or hightlight UV sensor!

    Impression:Good value for money;

    0 1 0

  • posted bykaosbjorn on 10/26/2015

    Pros: Cheap, pretty good output considering the cost Cons: Can't think of any Overall: I bought this lamp for geocaching purposes. Works very well in a dark forest where UV marks can be spotted from ca. 20 meters distance.

    Impression:Good value for money;

    0 0 0

  • posted byincredibilehulk on 09/25/2015

    Compact, wavelength 385 nm as specified.It Requires 3 AAA. No negatives detected so far. It tends to tire a bit 'eyes after heavy usage (20 min) without glasses but I think the effect of all the uvA lamps. It works well on minerals. I tried on a sample of calcite, as in the picture that I enclose.

    Great cheap uv flashlight

    Impression:nice,Good value for money,Works as expected;

    0 0 1

  • posted byrussinphx on 07/24/2015

    Bought it to find scorpions in a friends yard in Phoenix Arizona, and it works great. They light up a bright neon green, and as long as its dark outside they will stand out from everything else. Photos taken with a samsung Galaxy S5 from about 5 feet away, no flash. It was easy to spot scorpions... Read more

    Lights up scorpions from 10 to 15 feet away Lights up scorpions from 10 to 15 feet away

    Impression:Works as expected;

    0 0 1

  • posted byHillx on 07/24/2015

    Pros: Good Quality Cons: None

    Impression:Good value for money,Works as expected;

    0 0 0

  • posted by9507224 on 07/21/2015

    This product works great. I was impressed in how strong this little lamp is. You don't need a perfectly dark room like other products to check if money is real. however the head gets warm pretty soon, therefore I would recommend not using it for e extended period of time.

    Impression:Good value for money;

    0 0 0

  • posted byphn001 on 06/08/2015

    Pros: Good Quality, Works as expected Cons: None

    Impression:nice,Good value for money,Works as expected;

    0 0 0

  • posted byMeig0 on 05/21/2015

    Pros: Todo. Funciona perfectamente. Ideal para llevar a pescar de noche. Gran intensidad. Pequeña y potente Cons: Nada Excelente envio por parte de DX

    Impression:Works as expected;

    0 0 0

  • posted byanemicraptor on 05/02/2015

    got this out of curiosity. nothing interesting shows up on any bedsheets, but the neon specks on my shirt glow under it for sure, and it makes my glow-in-the-dark bracelet glow REALLY bright for a bit, so yeah, it works.

    Impression:Good enough;

    0 0 0

DX Everywhere