DX » Community » Reviews » Intelligent ID Card USB Reader
Customer’s impression:
good perfect Great product Works as expected Doesn't work
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted bysvethristov on 11/03/2015

    Pros: Reads 125 khz cards (EM4100/TK4100). No specific drivers needed - installs as HID by default. Automatically outputs the card serial number at any place where your typing prompt is active at the moment. Cons: none found so far :)

    Impression:Great product,Works as expected;

    0 0 0

  • posted byhallerknaller on 10/24/2015

    The card reader acts as a second keyboard. So if you put a NFC Tag above it it will type the ID in to te computer and press enter. So you can't realy read NFC Tags.. But for a simple authentication system or something its useful, cheap and easy to use.

    Impression:Not that useful;

    0 0 0

  • posted byZileSa on 08/12/2015

    This reader is very easy to install, fully functional. I succeeded to adjust my C# code to read from it, so I believe this is cheap solution for taylored proximity solutions.

    Impression:perfect,Great product;

    0 0 0

  • posted bymmzt1 on 07/13/2015

    Leds on (only red), but doesn't work

    Impression:Doesn't work;

    0 0 0

  • posted by9393590 on 06/02/2015

    Pros. Very cheap, and easy keyboard virtual driver for easy platform independent installation, Cons. no rs232 cable, no usb->com port driver and pretty useless other than getting the card ATR no: , dont buy this if you are planning on using this to read ID cards and stuff. Cannot be called a ID .... Read more


    0 0 0

  • posted bydewern on 05/07/2015

    No install nedeed, just plug and it works, works perfectly every time! Very good reading distance, it works even thru wood.

    Impression:perfect,Easy Install;

    0 0 0

  • posted byrbaretta on 04/25/2015

    Pros: Relamente ele funciona como plug & play. Contras: Os cartões que eu tinha não funcionaram na leitura do aparelho, acredito que a frequencia era diferente.

    Impression:Easy Install;

    0 0 0

  • posted byRakrul2 on 04/22/2015

    Pros: Works every time Beeps when it reads RFID Installs as keyboard, no drivers needed Powered by USB Cons: Cheap plastic Unnecessary graphics on it Not possible to inject characters/key press before or after it reads RFID Summary: Cheap, reliable and easy to use. Can't ask for more. It works as... Read more


    0 0 0

  • posted by9185587 on 04/12/2015

    Muy buen producto se tardo en llegar, pero cuando llego inmediata mente lo probamos y todo bien

    Impression:good,perfect,Easy Install;

    0 0 0

  • posted byDani112 on 01/12/2015

    This is a pretty good card reader. Very fast reading speed, easy to use and good quality! I absolutely recommend this product and i think that i will reorder it!

    Impression:Simply works,Easy Install;

    0 0 1

DX Everywhere