DX » Community » Reviews » CY DP-016 DisplayPort Male to Male for MacBook - Black (1.8m)
Customer’s impression:
good perfect Works Well Fine Low price
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted by10613450 on 03/14/2017

    Impression:perfect,Works Well;

    Pros: Works well Cons: None

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byandrescitoo on 02/21/2017

    Impression:good;

    Consitente a lo que se describe, buena compra contra; el tiempo que se demora en llegar el pedido

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byUnderEu on 12/03/2016

    Impression:good;

    Now, I was able to connect my MacBook to my DisplayPort enabled monitor, as I expected.

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted bygeelee on 09/07/2016

    Impression:Works Well;

    Using it on a windows PC. Packaging says supports up to 1920x1080 resolution, my setup is at 2560x1440 and this cable is handling it without any problems.

    5 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byTheMau on 06/23/2016

    Impression:good,perfect,Works Well;

    Pros: It works as intended Cons: None so far The cable comes in a plastic bag, rolled, it connects easily, doesn't come with instructions but you can't miss.

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted bycrisgoet on 03/09/2016

    Impression:perfect,Works Well,Mac compatible;

    Pros: Good price, good enough quality, fully compatible with Macs and Surface for audio and video, freed up an HDMI port in my monitor, beautiful and discreet black finish, cable is well flexible and easy to adjust, not stiff at all, couldn't find any problems with my unit. Cons: None so far. I I... Read more

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byBlasterPrime on 01/27/2016

    Impression:perfect,Works Well;

    Pros: Relatively inexpensive, works as expected. Cons: Less cost effective than hdmi if you have that option

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byjaviergov on 12/03/2015

    Impression:perfect,Works Well;

    this cable works perfectly. I wanted to use DisplayPort instead of DVI with my Lenovo monitor connected to a retina Macbook Pro. It worked right away and now I can get rid of the miniDP to DVI adapter. It's nice to have a single cable, and also to support a royalty free standard.

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byhrigteri on 11/16/2015

    Impression:connecting cable;

    Pros: This connector cable does exactly what it should. My new laptop has a mini-DisplayPort connector, the previous had a large displayport connector. So I needed a new cable. I decided to use a direct cable instead of adding an extra converter, to avoid quality loss. It also comes in a retail a... Read more

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byyuval141 on 02/03/2015

    Impression:good;

    easy to use, can work on different computers and not only Macbooks (I use a lenovo). The plastic may make it look cheap. The cable works good, and I don't have any issues in using it. It cheap cable which works fine.

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

DX Everywhere