DX » Community » Reviews » 12.7mm Optical Bay Second SATA HDD Hard Drive Caddy Module Tray Adapter for Laptop - Silver + Black
Customer’s impression:
good OK Great product Practical laptop
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted byncains on 02/17/2017

    Impression:Great product;

    pros: as described. fitted in a HP DV6 (tight), Small phillips screwdriver worked well inspite of first impressions. Cons: led is a little bright at night if supplied face plate is not used. In general, the perfect product if you are looking to upgrade your laptop from a standard HDD to a SSD.

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted by10483944 on 10/20/2016

    Impression:good,OK,Great product;

    Easy install. Possibility add hard disk 2nd. Maintained quality of reading and writing as in the original place (Original sata por use). Works fine. -- Cons: none. OBS: No DVD Player, however, it is obvious when deciding to buy... See images for more detail.

    Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component.

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted bySirjest on 10/12/2016

    Impression:Great product;

    Pros: Fits a range of brands. Has a generic clip so that you can remove your current DVD drive cover and put it onto the tray, keeping your PC looking great. Cons: Arrives with some plastic covering which is tricky to remove. Fits VERY tightly into some DVD slots (Can be difficult to remove) In a... Read more

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • ViewMore Hide

  • posted by9692023 on 05/03/2016

    Impression:good,Great product,Practical;

    Estoy muy satisfecho con el producto, funciono de inmediato sin ningun driver ni configuracion adicional, aprovecha el espacio. Con: hay que tener cuidado al atornillar o desatornillar, una mala posicion del tornillo puede complicar el rato ya que se hace dificil volver a ubicar la cabeza del mismo.

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted bymcchots on 09/22/2015

    Impression:Great product;

    Pros: Easy to install. Basically Plug and Play. Drive detected and works fine. Can't notice any difference once installed with bezel. Cons: None. Drive detected and works fine. Slid bezel off the optical drive and on to this caddy. Fits perfectly.

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byTwilightSun on 09/02/2015

    Impression:good,OK;

    Nice one, work as should. Pros: it works. Price OK. Good instruction. Fits ok my Lenovo G780. See video how to install. Cons: if you look from the side of my laptop you will see the difference between "before" and "after". Нормально установилось. Видно конечно что там не сиди/дивиди теперь, но не... Read more

    Good hdd caddy. Works ok for my laptop. Good hdd caddy. Works ok for my laptop. Good hdd caddy. Works ok for my laptop. Good hdd caddy. Works ok for my laptop.

    1 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byffalce on 08/04/2015

    Impression:OK,Great product;

    Pros: Cheap. Easy to use and work like a charm. Just plug and play. Cons: Designed to not lock inside notebook and carry notebook in backpack sometimes unplug the bay. Another cons, don't have a front cover and is very, very ugly pluged in notebook .

    It's OK to me It's OK to me

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted byrafaguedes52 on 06/12/2015

    Impression:Great product;

    Excellent caddy, perfect fit and no gaps in HD fitting, very good price for the product is.I recommend it to everyone in DX

    0 0

    ViewMore Hide

  • posted bybaksa on 05/08/2015

    Impression:OK;

    Pros: it servers it's purpose, hdd works normally. Cons: I carry laptop in bagpack and caddy keeps falling out from CD-ROM bay

    0 1

    ViewMore Hide

DX Everywhere