DX » Community » Reviews » 12.7mm Optical Bay Second SATA HDD Hard Drive Caddy Module Tray Adapter for Laptop - Silver + Black
Customer’s impression:
good OK Great product Practical laptop
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted by10483944 on 10/20/2016

    Easy install. Possibility add hard disk 2nd. Maintained quality of reading and writing as in the original place (Original sata por use). Works fine. -- Cons: none. OBS: No DVD Player, however, it is obvious when deciding to buy... See images for more detail.

    Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component. Excelent hardware component.

    Impression:good,OK,Great product;

    0 0 0

  • posted bySirjest on 10/12/2016

    Pros: Fits a range of brands. Has a generic clip so that you can remove your current DVD drive cover and put it onto the tray, keeping your PC looking great. Cons: Arrives with some plastic covering which is tricky to remove. Fits VERY tightly into some DVD slots (Can be difficult to remove) In a... Read more

    Impression:Great product;

    0 0 0

  • posted by10402191 on 07/13/2016

    Great product

    Impression:Great product;

    0 0 0

  • posted by9692023 on 05/03/2016

    Estoy muy satisfecho con el producto, funciono de inmediato sin ningun driver ni configuracion adicional, aprovecha el espacio. Con: hay que tener cuidado al atornillar o desatornillar, una mala posicion del tornillo puede complicar el rato ya que se hace dificil volver a ubicar la cabeza del mismo.

    Impression:good,Great product,Practical;

    0 0 0

  • posted bymcchots on 09/22/2015

    Pros: Easy to install. Basically Plug and Play. Drive detected and works fine. Can't notice any difference once installed with bezel. Cons: None. Drive detected and works fine. Slid bezel off the optical drive and on to this caddy. Fits perfectly.

    Impression:Great product;

    0 0 0

  • posted byTwilightSun on 09/02/2015

    Nice one, work as should. Pros: it works. Price OK. Good instruction. Fits ok my Lenovo G780. See video how to install. Cons: if you look from the side of my laptop you will see the difference between "before" and "after". Нормально установилось. Видно конечно что там не сиди/дивиди теперь, но не... Read more

    Good hdd caddy. Works ok for my laptop. Good hdd caddy. Works ok for my laptop. Good hdd caddy. Works ok for my laptop. Good hdd caddy. Works ok for my laptop.

    Impression:good,OK;

    0 0 1

  • posted byffalce on 08/04/2015

    Pros: Cheap. Easy to use and work like a charm. Just plug and play. Cons: Designed to not lock inside notebook and carry notebook in backpack sometimes unplug the bay. Another cons, don't have a front cover and is very, very ugly pluged in notebook .

    It's OK to me It's OK to me

    Impression:OK,Great product;

    0 0 0

  • posted byrafaguedes52 on 06/12/2015

    Excellent caddy, perfect fit and no gaps in HD fitting, very good price for the product is.I recommend it to everyone in DX

    Impression:Great product;

    0 0 0

  • posted bybaksa on 05/08/2015

    Pros: it servers it's purpose, hdd works normally. Cons: I carry laptop in bagpack and caddy keeps falling out from CD-ROM bay

    Impression:OK;

    1 0 0

  • posted byVictorDegan on 03/16/2015

    Recomendo completamente, funciona perfeitamente

    Impression:Great product;

    0 0 0

DX Everywhere