DX » Community » Reviews » WS-WN523N2 Portable Wall-Plug Wireless-N Router w/ Wi-Fi Repeater - Black + White (EU Plug)
Customer’s impression:
good Very good bad OK BOM
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted byricaliari on 02/16/2016

    Although the signal strength seems to be higher, it turns the connection speed way worse than the router alone and the signals is always jamming. A bit disappointing.

    Impression:bad;

    0 0 1

  • posted bytoslut95 on 02/12/2016

    Pros: Easy to use. The quality is good and the functions are even better than what I expected. Cons: The manual is not all that good but I managed to get it to work anyway and now it runs perfectly.

    Impression:Very good;

    0 0 0

  • posted byaldodrouwen on 01/29/2016

    Use as wifi repeater. Could connect with all wifi devices, but not log on. When i found one that did connect it was easy to install. Makes (poor but working) connection between my router, lots of distance with a few walls then the repeater and a lot of distance and a few walls to my comp.

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted byGPurkir on 01/17/2016

    thank you for cheap and fast delivery.

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted bytritanster on 12/30/2015

    Pros: small and does what it is supposed to do. Manual is helpful and in English. Extra cable in the pack. Cons: There are some issues in work with WinXP, but you can still make it work just fine. You do have to know something about the networking to set it up correctly in not primitive cases. it... Read more

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted bymclusky on 11/10/2015

    Pros: None Cons: Manual is useless. Reset button seems useless too. I was able to run the wizard via web browser only once and I couldn´t complete, just connected to my ADSL, but I couldn´t do anything elese and couldn´t the config again. I can connect to the internet using it via RJ45 but it´s... Read more

    Impression:bad,Useless;

    0 0 1

  • posted by9328943 on 11/03/2015

    The only function I needed it to work as a repeater did not work. When configuring through network wizard you keep getting undefined error. Works fine as a access point or router.

    Impression:bad;

    0 0 2

  • posted bySenayon on 10/27/2015

    For the first run does not need to change any settings. Is simply inserted into the socket, connect the WAN and you're done. Setting options and LAN-port is also pleased.

    Impression:Very good;

    0 0 0

  • posted byluitilin on 10/22/2015

    muy bueno y facil de usar, tamaño genial muy discreto no mucha cableria ni dolores da cabeza para instalacion.

    Impression:Very good;

    0 0 1

  • posted bywraker on 10/10/2015

    Pros: portable, rapido de conectar , facil de configurar cons: indicador de led no sirve, en general cumple su función , se puede usar de varios modos (AP, repetidor,otros)

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

DX Everywhere