DX » Community » Reviews » USB 2.0 to SATA/IDE Cable with Power Adapter
Customer’s impression:
good Useful bad Bueno very useful
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted byPIRIPI76 on 09/07/2016

    Pros: muy util para revisar discos mover datos incluso para usar como disco externo nintendo wii cons: ide, sata, a usb sinceramente genial

    Impression:Bueno,Útil;

    0 0 4

  • posted by9898396 on 07/15/2016

    Product as described. Power adapter burned when connected to european 220 volt system (no information about that given on product page) and was destroyed. Product is useless for me. Tried 2 times (2 orders of same product) with same outcome.

    Impression:bad;

    0 0 1

  • posted byrebootedisone on 04/05/2016

    did like its suposed to do

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted byBenTKG on 03/21/2016

    Pros : Good product, performs as expected. Total lifesaver when in need of backup or to hook up an old IDE drive. Cons : USB 2.0 is slow.

    Impression:very useful;

    0 0 0

  • posted byOzTmDX on 01/20/2016

    Pros: Works great! I used it to connect an optical drive (DVD RW) to computers without one. I could even boot from it in order to install an OS. Cons: none, I expect to use it whenever I need it, just with a little care (does not seem to be very sturdy) Others: comes with an US power cable, but I... Read more

    Very useful item Very useful item

    Impression:good,very useful;

    0 0 0

  • posted byMpatrickB on 12/16/2015

    Very usefull. Needed it to restore the data from a SATA hdd through puppy linux and it works. Just one thing: The 4pins in the power adapter for IDE>SATA is very loose. (therefore 4stars for the quality)

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted byDEHONG on 10/29/2015

    Produit correct mais je ne peut evaluer car il n'a pas fonctionné sur mon vieux disque dur où je voulais recuperer des photos suremen t dû au disque dur hors service

    Impression:Difficile un Evaluer;

    0 0 0

  • posted byelbombastico on 10/09/2015

    El producto funciona y funciona bien, es útil y cumple bien su función. Podría ser de mejor calidad, los cables y plásticos con los que está hecho son de baja calidad, dando una sensación de poca durabilidad. Pro: útil y funcional Cons: baja calidad de construcción

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted bycascer1 on 08/04/2015

    Pros: - Easy setup (pretty much plug & play) - SATA data and power cables included Cons: - Weird default power cable - Power adapter gets very hot

    Impression:very useful;

    0 0 1

  • posted bypeterwdeal on 05/17/2015

    This hardware helps me to save the data on my old computer. But most of the materials used are less strong, they risk being broken and had to be careful when in use. For EU users, simply change the power cable. Any monitor power cable wil do the trick.

    Impression:very useful;

    0 0 1

DX Everywhere