DX » Community » Reviews » TP4056 1.2A 5V Lithium Battery Charge / Discharge Protection Module
Customer’s impression:
good Useful Cheap Bueno great
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted by10716508 on 01/06/2017

    I used it to load 2 Sony US18650GR G3 lithium batteries connected in parallel a total of 3.6 A, from 0.0 V to 4.2 V in about 9 hours. Starts low to 2.9 V then 0.95 A gradually decreasing to about 100mA at 4.22 V and then stops. For discharging first connect battery, then the load.

    Impression:good,Useful;

    0 0 3

  • posted byDizZy1990 on 01/01/2017

    I bought two of these for two projects i've been wanting to do for a while. I also bought two batteries from DX to go with them. I never tried adding my own charge/discharge circuit into a build, but this was painless and easy. Pros: It's super small, and super cheap. The ratings seem to be about... Read more

    Impression:good,Cheap,Useful;

    0 0 2

  • posted by10709253 on 12/19/2016

    Very good for charging batteries

    Impression:good,Cheap,Useful;

    0 0 0

  • posted bypasendra on 12/04/2016

    Nice and small product

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted by10669966 on 11/27/2016

    As described, fast delivery

    Impression:good,Cheap,Useful;

    0 0 0

  • posted byramiabouzahra on 10/31/2016

    First time ever buying from this site and shipping took, for me at least a while. Quality is extremely nice, it comes in its own static bag to prevent it from being damaged I guess. At the time of buying this it was cheap. If you want any more information please contact me at for any questions I... Read more

    Premium quality, at cheap prize

    Impression:good,Cheap,Useful;

    0 0 3

  • posted by10452948 on 09/20/2016

    Great LiPo charger board to build a solar charged setup. With a bit of soldering you can hook up the necessary wiring to connect a solar panel, LiPo battery and power plug to power Arduino boards.

    Impression:Useful,Solar charging;

    0 0 3

  • posted byvictor8o5 on 09/20/2016

    It seems to work fine and charges the batteries quickly, but it runs really hot, so hot if you stick it with hot glue it will melt and fall.

    Impression:good,Cheap,Useful;

    0 0 1

  • posted byRupertDBear on 07/12/2016

    This shows the TPower branded TP405 chip Mine arrived with a no-name TP4056E chip. Considering I do not have a scope to verify the actions of the chip, into the garbage it goes. Mis-charging a lithium battery is too dangerous to take a chance.

    Impression:Not happy;

    0 0 1

  • posted byMaximeSharp89 on 07/01/2016

    Pros: Perfect for charging Li batteries, and fast. He can really charge to 1.2A, and have a short-circuit security system for the output. Cons: /

    Impression:good,Useful;

    0 0 0

DX Everywhere