DX » Community » Reviews » TP4056 1.2A 5V Lithium Battery Charge / Discharge Protection Module
Customer’s impression:
good Useful Cheap Bueno great
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted by10716508 on 01/06/2017

    I used it to load 2 Sony US18650GR G3 lithium batteries connected in parallel a total of 3.6 A, from 0.0 V to 4.2 V in about 9 hours. Starts low to 2.9 V then 0.95 A gradually decreasing to about 100mA at 4.22 V and then stops. For discharging first connect battery, then the load.

    Impression:good,Useful;

    0 0 3

  • posted bypasendra on 12/04/2016

    Nice and small product

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

  • posted byvictor8o5 on 09/20/2016

    It seems to work fine and charges the batteries quickly, but it runs really hot, so hot if you stick it with hot glue it will melt and fall.

    Impression:good,Cheap,Useful;

    0 0 1

  • posted byAxel3838 on 04/16/2016

    En effet à 1,2A, les accus chargent plus vite ! Attention à bien regarder sur la datasheet de l'accu si ils le peuvent sinon sa risque de détruire l'accu. Personnellement avec ce chargeur, j'ai pris un support 18650 pour l'installer, il me suffit plus que de le brancher sur une prise 5V 2A et le... Read more

    Super utile pour charger plus vite ses 18650

    Impression:Bueno,Bien,Utile;

    0 0 0

  • posted byZed on 03/16/2016

    The board came in a thin cardboard box inside the padded envelope that DH uses for small parts. In this case it was not enough packing. The MicroUSB port was crushed. I am sure I will be able to bend it back out but it should have been better padded.

    Impression:Okay but needs better packaging ;

    0 0 0

  • posted byBPALY on 02/23/2016

    Pros: Extremely tiny board with battery charging/discharging protection unlike other similar boards without the protection chip. Cons: None so far

    Impression:Cheap,Useful,great;

    0 0 0

  • posted byDanAlucard on 01/19/2016

    Bought it to rebuild my dead 18650mAh wall charger and use it with any cellphone charger. I took all the guts off my old zombie charger and put this on the case (so I can securely hold the battery), and it has worked great so far :D Pros: build quality is surprisingly good for chinese electronics... Read more

    as good as it can be as good as it can be

    Impression:Good quality,Useful,Pricey;

    0 0 3

  • posted by10043638 on 01/19/2016

    Pros: Low price, manufacturing quality, simple use, works good. Cons: There is no protection against reverse battery polarity - the TP4056 chip can be burned out.

    Impression:good;

    0 0 0

DX Everywhere