DX » Community » Reviews » Digital Pro Slave Flash - Black (2*AA)
  • 5 star 12 ( 60% )
  • 4 star 7 ( 35% )
  • 3 star 1 ( 5% )
  • 2 star 0 ( 0% )
  • 1 star 0 ( 0% )
Customer’s impression:
There are no customer's impression yet.
Create Review

Share your thoughts and
Get DX Points!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted byKruvi45 on 12/09/2013

For the price it’s a great flash and produces a good amount of light. I wouldn’t recommend using it as a primary flash, but rather as extra fill since you can’t control it as much as more expensive flashes. No way to swivel the head, so you have to angle it by other means if possible. No way to control the power of the flash, so it’s fixed – but it ... Read more

0 0
  • posted bygroseran on 08/13/2013

Compact, lightweight, charges quite fast (2-3 sec), good sensitivity at slave mode and of course – CHEEP!!!. I’m not a pro photographer but I can imagine a pro photographer having this as a backup slave flash for close range illumination. A real Must for any amateur who is trying to take some nice indoor photos with any kind of camera having a built ... Read more

0 0
  • posted bychetvaldes on 06/07/2013

good price, functions well enough, very bright flash, and the slave function is invaluable Reflector is held in place by two small globs of hot glue- I had to reglue mine because it came loose- very easy to take apart though. Great extra for small point and shoot cameras with no hot shoe- the slave funtion works well with my Samsung digital camera- ... Read more

0 0
  • posted bynrh2005 on 04/08/2013

It's light, very portable and very useful to put just a little more light when using the pop-up flash of the camera. It can serves as a principal light or can be used as slave flash: there is an mechanical switch to change this. It comes with an lateral support to put the camera as seen on the dx.com images. None. It's working fine. It's difficult to ... Read more

0 0