Create Review

Share your thoughts and
Get DX Points!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted byBear666 on 12/19/2013

Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month Pros:definitely price easy to install study Cons:not sure, see how long this antenna lasts. :) OtherThoughts:I'm not a networking expert and don't have tools to measure reception signal strength after install. My house (wood frame) network set up is like this. Router is in t... Read more

0 0
  • posted bylulla3 on 09/21/2013

Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week Pros:In the first opinion I would say that it was not working very well. But it does. I have to remember that houses made of brick and cement are not made to use electronic devices as american houses are. It is extremely easy to install and it does its job. If you ar... Read more

0 0
  • posted bypinter on 09/01/2013

Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month Pros:Its a good looking antenna, although quite large. Cons:After replacing my stock WIFI antennas with these my signal strength actually got worse, by allot. My signal dropped at least 10dB after installing these. I had to replace my stock antennas and these are n... Read more

3 0
  • posted bylucascvasc on 08/18/2013

Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week Pros:It works, is noticeably better than my previous 3 dbi antenna it replaced, and it was the cheapest bigger antenna they had here. Price is a plus for this item. Cons:It is not 11 dbi (no surprise over that), it is worse than a 9 dbi I have. Even though it coasted... Read more

0 0
  • posted byZoRoPy on 06/08/2013