DX » Community » Reviews » Goot Wick Soldering Remover (2.5mm x 1.5M)
  • 5 star 12 ( 55% )
  • 4 star 8 ( 36% )
  • 3 star 2 ( 9% )
  • 2 star 0 ( 0% )
  • 1 star 0 ( 0% )
Customer’s impression:
There are no customer's impression yet.
Create Review

Share your thoughts and
Get DX Points!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted by Dark00 on 02/13/2013

Pros: - Works great, sucks all the solder - The width of 2.5mm works for both small and large sized solder spots that need to be sucked out - The price is reasonable, the 1.5m should last for quite some time if you are not using it constantly Cons: - Did not work without adding flux - took me some time to figure that out - While the dispenser/c... Read more

Impression:;

0 0
  • posted by Grantly on 11/21/2012

Pros: Braided copper wire. As stated in the description.... that is accurate. Cons: Just didn't do the job that it is supposed to do. I did say at the beginning I am a novice user in this area. I generally just make do with other methods but thought I would give this stuff a go, but I was sadly disappointed OtherThoughts: I don't have any. Mayb... Read more

0 0
  • posted by OzTrev on 09/09/2011

Pros: o Very cheap price compared to local prices for the same thing! o Very handy for sucking up solder when desoldering components or just cleaning up a the pins of a surface mount integrated circuit with fine pitch. o Free planet wide transportation :-) Cons: o As others have noted, I do not believe that this copper desoldering braid contain... Read more

0 0
  • posted by meganote on 07/30/2011

Pros: Very easy to use. The best cost-effective solder wick in my opinion. Not the world's best but very good for its price. I recommend it. Use it for common soldering removal and also for BGA solder cleaning. This is the real deal, not a fake like some ebay sellers sell. Cons: No cons. OtherThoughts: The pictures show the model CP-2515 but I... Read more

0 0