DX » Community » Reviews » Compact Australia Travel Plug Adapter - Black
Customer’s impression:
Cheap Simple Poor quality good! cheerful
Create Review

Share your reviews,
photos and videos here!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted byTranceVibes on 01/29/2017

    Very convenient and small. Easy to use. However the quality is not great. I bought a few adapters and for one of them, the medal rod is moving a bit (not well fixed).

    Impression:Simple,Cheap,Poor quality;

    0 0 0

  • posted by9852015 on 12/24/2016

    Cheap value for a simple plug converter. Bought 5 however all were loose fitting and certainly could not support a small computer transformer. One sparked across the loose connectors. Can be taken apart to bend the connectors closer together to tighten them but still not quite robust enough.

    Impression:Cheap;

    0 0 0

  • posted byzangetsu133 on 08/17/2016

    Does what it says in the description. However, be careful when you plug in devices that only use 110V. Things will go bang if you plug it into this plug converter and they can't use 220V/240V. The construction is very slimline. I did find that the sockets on the adapter were a bit loose. Undid on... Read more

    Impression:good!,Cheap,cheerful;

    0 0 0

  • posted bynachoazulgrana on 02/01/2016

    Muy buena relacion calidad precio

    Impression:good!;

    0 0 0

  • posted byrenenl3 on 01/06/2016

    pros very good price cons the parts that goes in to the outlet are not very straight, I hope they fit.

    very cheap adapter for china outlets

    Impression:hope it fits;

    0 0 0

  • posted byBrutalbug on 07/21/2015

    Good simple adapter for Australian power

    Impression:good!,Simple;

    0 0 0

  • posted byjiwe5 on 03/27/2015

    Pros: Works well, takes little space, what more can you hope for. I lended it to my daughter for her Australian trip. Reasonably priced. Cons: Can't find any for the moment at least. Only time will tell how durable it is.

    Impression:good!,Simple;

    0 0 0

  • posted byvashu1 on 03/01/2015

    It is not, strictly speaking, an EU plug. In EU both type F and type C plugs are used commonly and type F doesn't fit there. A major flaw in description - write the plug type properly. Oherwise fine. Ot

    Impression:Simple,Wrong desription;

    0 0 0

  • posted byDennisJames on 12/04/2014

    Pros: Small, well made, tight fitting - no wobbles, cheap. Cons: None yet. A good quality product at a tiny price. Recommended especially with power boards where plug sits vertically on socket so no danger of falling out.

    Impression:value quality;

    0 0 0

  • posted byfinwazza on 08/28/2014

    Pros: Does what its supposed to do, converts to the correct Australian plug. Cons: Plug sits a little loose, if you bump or move the plug while its running it can move within the plug and cause (in my case a light) to turn on/off. Summary: Does what its supposed to, I wouldn't recommend having a... Read more

    Impression:good!,Simple;

    0 0 0

DX Everywhere