Create Review

Share your thoughts and
Get DX Points!

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • posted byLumpyLouis on 03/18/2014

This amp blows my various TA2024 based amps away in terms of depth and sheer volume. It gets louder and fuller. I dont know if it is any more or less efficient than the TA2024 based boards at this pricepoint but it ran my HiWave 2" 8 ohm pair of speakers for more than 7 hours on a 2Ah 11.1v Li-Ion -requires some basic soldering (but what are you ... Read more

0 0
  • posted bymatunaator on 01/28/2014

It's easy to use and install. Not much else to say. The added pieces of some other amplifiers for sale on DX should be added to this one also, it's a pain to find connectors for the board if your local shops don't have much variety. The audio quality is not the best but also it's not bad, you get what you pay for. Some added connectors would be nice,... Read more

0 0
  • posted byCurlycat on 11/16/2013

I am new to electronics and it was very easy for met to assemble and solder the wires to the board. It took me about an hour and half to put the whole ting together, from cutting the wires, soldering the lugs that the amp will connect to (input and output) to solder to the finished product. The amplifier works like a charm and the sound quality very ... Read more

0 0
  • posted bywalker12 on 10/08/2013

Small, yet quite powerful and very energy efficient. Runs fine on 12V solar power. Built-in volume control. Very small holes for input wires. Not possible to use in 'bridge'. Detecting L and R for input can be hard. You may need a heatsink, if load is 4 Ohms. I use it along with a modified (solar power) cheap boom box driving an external sub-woofer.... Read more

0 0
  • posted byHelixsc2 on 10/07/2013