DX  » Community » Reviews » USB Data & Charging Cable for ASUS Eee Pad Transformer TF101 (95cm-Length)
Sort by:
17 Reviews SEARCH
  • 5 Star:7613 (76%)
  • 4 Star:244 (24%)
  • 3 Star:00 (0%)
  • 2 Star:00 (0%)
  • 1 Star:00 (0%)

write a review, and get DXPoints

100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend.

    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 2
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great quality but for a big price

    posted by Robikas on 05/07/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Cable itself is realy good quality. Will probably last for a long time. Connections fit like the original cable.
    Cons:
    Expensive. I was expecting DX to sell this item cheaper. No other CONS found.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Excellent buy

    posted by kristaleks on 05/05/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Super satisfied with the cable, appearance and use is exactly as expected, quite cheap compared to stores (in Norway). Little bit tighter fit than the previous cable (that came with the eeepad TF 201). But not complaining.
    Cons:
    Nothing to complain about the quality. Little bit pricey, but it arrived and works so who care? Took abit more than two week...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    As expected, good cable.

    posted by nhanssen on 04/20/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    The good things about this product: -Price (original cable costs around 20 euro) -Well packaged -Looks like an orginal cable -Worked "out of the box" (no resoldering)
    Cons:
    I have nothing negative to say about this product.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 3
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works as described!

    posted by mennovj on 03/31/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Works fine, looks like the original cable & works like the original cable. Just insert, and *magic*.. it works! Build quality is quite ok, from 6 I ordered in total 1 didn't work. Thanks to the good service of DX I received a new one, and worked great.
    Cons:
    Price still a bit high for just a cable. As I said, one of 6 didn't work, but wasn't a problem due to the good service at DX.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Perfect

    posted by LightningJack on 03/27/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Good cable, exactly like the original, good quality connectors, does exactly what it's supposed to do: Connecting your device to the loader or the PC. The fact that the asus doesn't load from the USB plug in your PC is normal.
    Cons:
    nothing really, the time it took to land in my mailbox was a bit long, but that has nothing to do with the quality of the product.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Better than the original in some regards

    posted by WeeGraeme on 02/18/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    A data cable is a data cable, so as such, it doesn't have many features. This one was better than the original cable I received with my TFT101 because it's longer than the original one I received. I often found the shorter original cable to be a bit restr...
    Cons:
    No "cons" at all.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Cheap enough; properly wired

    posted by justa on 02/05/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    This cable does allow the full 15Volt charging-voltage from the Asus-supplied charger to reach your asus-tablet as well as functioning fine too on a normal 5Volt USB-port to allow the Transformer to run (but not charge) and retrieve data from the device.
    Cons:
    Build quality might be a bit better. The plastic around the USB-connector split after a few months of use. The connector , howe...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 2
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works as expected

    posted by Soliton on 01/28/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    This cable works just as expected. I use it both for charging, and transfering data, without any problem. It fixes correctly in the USB port of the PC, and in the proprietary port of the TF101.
    Cons:
    None that I can think of.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great Price for replacement cable

    posted by fiechterjm on 01/13/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    The "USB Data & Charging Cable for ASUS Eee Pad" is exactly the same as the original (most certainly comes from the same manufacturer). Does what it has to do at a great price. And also comes with a great service from DX & timely delivery.
    Cons:
    None, except perhaps some ecological concerns at having 1 cable shipped from Asia to Switzerland.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Perfect extra cable for my device

    posted by Masselink on 10/30/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    It does what a cable should do! Connect the device. great quality product. works exactly the same as the original cable does. Search DX for USB adapters to make your set complete
    Cons:
    I always want longer cables. 95cm is fine though. Some Transformer eeePads have trouble loading using USB only. Don't expect re...
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections