DX  » Community » Reviews » HDMI v1.3 Male to VGA Female Converter Adapter w/ 3.5mm Audio Jack - Black
Sort by:
20 Reviews SEARCH
  • 5 Star:8016 (80%)
  • 4 Star:204 (20%)
  • 3 Star:00 (0%)
  • 2 Star:00 (0%)
  • 1 Star:00 (0%)

write a review, and get DXPoints

100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend.

    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 3
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great device

    posted by JST74 on 02/18/2014 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    It works great and it's simple to use,. It's a real Plug&Play device. I'm using it with a JESERUM Android TV, wich a I connect to an old TV .I also have tested it using a VGA LED monitor. In both cases it works great and simple. The earphone socket do i...
    Cons:
    The cable is quite short.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    It works!

    posted by rigor04 on 01/23/2014 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    First of all - It works. Easy to use and connect. Nice packaging. Cheap. A similar product in my country is worth around $70.
    Cons:
    None.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good One

    posted by gpashok on 12/03/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Cool stuff. I got this to use it along with my Android Tablet, it works well. I use this to connect my 22 inch LCD Monitor (no HDMI in it). Built quality is OK.
    Cons:
    Not really. Build quality can be better. Cable length was short in my case, couple of inches more would have been better.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    connected a hdmi sat receiver to a lcd

    posted by peterkw on 11/13/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    It works for a hdmi sat receiver. Conected a vga monitor and simple pc speakers. Monitor supports full hd, other monitor older 17 benq 1280x1024. Tested with a full hd tv with vga input, too. The sat receiver must be set to 720p@60hz in all cases. Full hd ...
    Cons:
    Not working with 1080i. Also not suitable for a big panel. Hard to say if it is the converter fault.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Glad I bought this @ DX.com

    posted by shinybird on 11/11/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Does exactly what it says. works with UDOO Quad. Nice packaging
    Cons:
    The Casing look fragile
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Bought for my Raspberry Pi

    posted by matias251x on 11/06/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Easy of use, and good price. Works fine with Raspberry Pi. Looks fragile, but is only an impression. No problems with resolutions, refresh rates, colors... It's elegant and discrete, easy to carry.
    Cons:
    Incompatible with my Laptop Lenovo G570. The package was somewhat damaged by the mail though. The adapter itself was undamaged.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good price and works well in Dell Laptop

    posted by jorek13 on 10/31/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Good quality for the presented price. Works very well in Dell laptop. Easy to use: just plug and play, not necessary doing any adjustment in the computer or projector. The computer recognized at time.
    Cons:
    none so far.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Bought for my Dell Laptop

    posted by Alantay on 09/27/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Good for the price and works well both Audio and Video. Do not need extra power. The built quality is good for the price. Normally this gadget don't come with an audio cable but this one does and it is good
    Cons:
    Audio cable a little too thin.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Does what it should for good price

    posted by andredankert on 07/23/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Ordered it to work with SKU176755. Works perfectly there. Also tested it on my laptop - no problem. I found it to be one of the cheapest adapters available here, which had the most promising review (some cable adapters obviously need special drivers)
    Cons:
    None so far.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Surprised it worked

    posted by EasyVoiceOverGu on 06/27/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Works very well. Surprising, really, given the price. I've seen similar devices that were much more expensive.
    Cons:
    Short cable. You'll need a long VGA cable to compensate for that.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections