DX  » Community » Reviews » Aluminum Alloy Carabiner Clip (5-Piece Pack/Assorted Colors)
Sort by:
54 Reviews SEARCH
  • 5 Star:6937 (69%)
  • 4 Star:3117 (31%)
  • 3 Star:00 (0%)
  • 2 Star:00 (0%)
  • 1 Star:00 (0%)

write a review, and get DXPoints

100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend.

    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Cheap alluminium carabiners

    posted by s0fista on 01/25/2014 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Cheap, cheap and cheap. Easy for use. Light weight. Good fot keys or light items. Its nice, shiny.. Its good for some outdoor activities like a camping, bike trips, etc.
    Cons:
    Quality is weak, but ok, for light items is good. Sometimes its have /bad closing/. So you must be careful.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    good keychain

    posted by LLIypLLIyH on 10/11/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Good mechanic. Lightweight. Nicely Done. Nice colours. Longlasting even with intense use.
    Cons:
    I don't think it's a problem, but the color of the clips gets off with time.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Cheap and cheerful

    posted by Simonjs on 09/01/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    I think the underlining and key factor here is the very cheap price for the puchase of this product. You get a selection of 5 different carabiners that are well made in relation to the cost.
    Cons:
    They are very lightweight so I would not want to put too much of a load on them. They were a little bit smaller than I expected.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great little "shut-up and take my money" stuff

    posted by GapsoN on 08/29/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    I was always looking for small carabiner for keys. For some time I used carabiner for pets, last years I was using lanyard. But this is really diferent, it's nicely made, nice colour, really perfect made.
    Cons:
    The only con is that I could not pick some colours. I would really like blue or black. I mean, colours are great, but if you wa...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Fun to use and colourfull.

    posted by Tenisd on 06/11/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Fun looking. Excelent for a keychain or something smaller. Colour is bright and good looking. Got all the five colours as in the photo and that is realy good. Price is real cheap.
    Cons:
    Not much. Everything is good looking and working as it should.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Cute little carabiners

    posted by henryh90 on 06/10/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Small enough to work on keyrings without weighing a ton! Clips also seem quite tough despite their price. Little size allows for quickly (de)attaching keys that you need to easily take off your keyring, e.g. car keys.
    Cons:
    May not hold much weight, but how much can you expect for so small clips?
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    good set of carabines

    posted by amsterdamas on 06/06/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Very Cheap, good quality, Usefull. Grab and organize your keys like a boss! Gave couple to my wife, to organize her keys. one of the most usefull things under 2 bucks here on dx! Attach your keys to your backpack, to your belt, hang on the nail. Never loos...
    Cons:
    What cons can have peace of metal ? it even cant rust, because its alumminium :)
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    small and useful aluminum alloy clips

    posted by paschendale on 05/07/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    it's incredibly cheap for a 5-piece package - the build quality is good (not very good quality aluminum maybe) but perfect for its price - you can use it as a key chain, small gift, hanging something from you bag or where ever else
    Cons:
    i got three of them in same colors, not very assorted i think. it's more of a random
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very good cheap quality durable carbines. I am happy)

    posted by moped2185 on 04/25/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    quality cheap beautiful colors very durable The colors of carbines are very saturated. Carbines are pleasant to the touch.
    Cons:
    I thought that the carbines will be larger. In sending arrived black carbines instead of colorless. But it's even better.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Inexpensive and Handy

    posted by GimpyMac on 04/02/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Small, lightweight, inexpensive; effective; great for attaching small items.
    Cons:
    Not all of the gates worked properly. Of the ten that I ordered, one of them fell apart out of the bag, while a second one had...
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 6
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections