DX  » Community » Reviews » Nikon EL9 Compatible 1200mAh Battery Pack for Nikon EL9
Sort by:
8 Reviews SEARCH
  • 5 Star:887 (88%)
  • 4 Star:121 (12%)
  • 3 Star:00 (0%)
  • 2 Star:00 (0%)
  • 1 Star:00 (0%)

write a review, and get DXPoints

100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend.

    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    works perfectly

    posted by pilhoverman on 08/19/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    works just like the original. not much to say... it is a battery, not much to it. it seems it will work just like the original, the only difference is that this one costs way less than the original nikon battery.
    Cons:
    ermm... does not LOOK like the original? heh. there is none really. works great.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great for the price

    posted by diegofc on 07/25/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    No explanation needed. Great battery pack at a great price. Works just fine on my camera. Probably the best you can find for this price. Great stamina, fits ok on the camera, does not add too much weight
    Cons:
    None that I can say. Works great. Material doesn't seem to be the best, but it's good enough for the price.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great Battery for D5000

    posted by Pirestone on 05/30/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Fits perfectly in D5000, It works as well or better than the original. After a year of use, works perfectly. I have found no difference from the original, except the price
    Cons:
    I have not found any fault, I think is a very good battery and after over a year of use, works perfectly
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    As good as the original

    posted by ekersten on 03/20/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    This battery is as good as the one that comes with the camera. Holds the charge greatly over time and ensures your camera has power for every shot you take. It has a great build quality and packaging.
    Cons:
    None so far. The unit is excelent.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 3
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Excellent cost-benefit

    posted by rdmouaraujo on 03/03/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Good buy looking at cost versus benefit. Works perfect with my Nikon D5000. It is worthwhile since it cost me a few dollars. Points earned for the DX, for posting and packaging were clean, so you will not have trouble mounting. Totally recommended for Nikon...
    Cons:
    None - fully recognized by Nikon DLSR's
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    No need to buy the pricy original battery

    posted by Uberhood on 02/09/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    -Lasts just a long as my original Nikon battery -Cheap (considering the original Nikon battery)
    Cons:
    -Increased a little in size when getting wet.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very nice battery for a good price

    posted by Zreat on 04/27/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    - Works with nikon D5000 perfectly; - inexpensive, especially compared with the original nikon battery; - holds energy significantly longer than original one used for an year (EN-EL9a); - good build quality.
    Cons:
    So far I have not found any defect in this product, I am very satisfied.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works on D5000

    posted by despista2 on 05/13/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Well packaged, the blister is safe enough. Fits the D5000 perfectly. Seems to last close to the original one. Very inexpensive if compared with the original thing.
    Cons:
    Doesn´t come with the plastic protective cover, I have rated the build quality as 4 due to this, otherwise the build quali...
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections