DX  » Community » Reviews » 3M Double Sided Adhesive Tape for Auto (15mm)
Sort by:
13 Reviews SEARCH
  • 5 Star:9212 (92%)
  • 4 Star:00 (0%)
  • 3 Star:81 (8%)
  • 2 Star:00 (0%)
  • 1 Star:00 (0%)

write a review, and get DXPoints

100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend.

    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Way too useful for its own good

    posted by Cythrelo on 01/14/2014 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    It sticks VERY strongly in a wide range of temperatures. I could get it to stick as low as 0C/32F, and it comes off without any residue left behind on the surface you stuck it to.
    Cons:
    The red backing is extremely difficult to remove cleanly. I messed up the corner of the tape a few times when I tried to peel i...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Double sided adhesive

    posted by grasnal on 08/31/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Very nice way of presentation, assuring that the tape has not direct contact with the air, avoiding it become dry. The adhesive layer has a color similar to bright gray. The red insulator, after quit, does not affect the final color.
    Cons:
    None, by now.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    It sticks and clings!

    posted by Cubytus on 07/26/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Very, very sticky. That's why I bought it for. Holds up in hot conditions pretty well.
    Cons:
    Sticks so well that foam can rip off in the middle.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    great

    posted by gostskull on 06/14/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    this is the good stuff. i mounted 3 pounds with it, its hardcore. i used some also for computer DIY, mounting lights. heat doesnt seem to effect it either, i thought the adheasive would sag but so far i cant even pull it off. its really strong too, the go...
    Cons:
    second side is really hard to remove, need s razor to lift the tape. i wish it was thicker. . i also wish it had tape on both ...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works great, very strong!

    posted by Vovka054 on 04/08/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Very good quality, strong double side adhesive. I used it to stick the car door rubber protecting strip and it looks very well and seats strong. Would definitely recommend for indoor and outdoor multipurpose use.
    Cons:
    Comes with few tape, won´t last so much since it applicable for every fix you might do.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    One of the best DX!

    posted by fwralves on 03/25/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    3M Double Sided Adhesive Tape for Auto works very well. I've used on many surfaces such as glass, ceramic tile, wood, walls, and she never unglued. It is sturdy and reliable, have bought several and always buy more. Also use a lathe to fix parts to be milled.
    Cons:
    There is nothing that I can consider a bad product. Although he is not a real 3M is as good as, in all respects and much cheaper.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Muito bom

    posted by Eduardofag on 02/26/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Produto de excelente qualidade, fixação muito boa, consegui fixar as borrachas laterais do meu veículo de forma fácil e rápida, muito bom produto e para um preço tão baixo.
    Cons:
    Nenhum contra para este produto, pois ele atendeu minhas expectativas.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    This tape is the best!!

    posted by R@belo on 02/10/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    This tape is the best!! This is quality really is made with premium material and delivers what it promises, with quality 3M fixed it perfectly different types of materials. Perfect for securing automotive emblems, moldings, rubbers, etc..
    Cons:
    Nothing against, its quality is superior double sided tapes sold in Brazil. Product 100% recommend.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Perfect tape

    posted by MMAgn2 on 03/29/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Great tape to fix a holder for DVR on windshield. Forever. On other side t is hard to remove. Before use clean up the surfaces with alcohol or other to remove a fat with dirt.
    Cons:
    There is no negative side due using product. Oh, first time tape smells like melted plastic.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very usefull

    posted by felipebbq on 12/26/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Works very well, I used it to fix some posters on the wall of my house and it works like any other double faced tape, in fact it is even better than the one I bought from a store here in Brazil.
    Cons:
    There is no cons regarding this product.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections