DX  » Community » Reviews » Car Windshield Swivel Mount Holder for Nokia N8
Sort by:
10 Reviews SEARCH
  • 5 Star:505 (50%)
  • 4 Star:505 (50%)
  • 3 Star:00 (0%)
  • 2 Star:00 (0%)
  • 1 Star:00 (0%)

write a review, and get DXPoints

100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend.

    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very useful for Car DVR and GPS

    posted by gjhames on 09/04/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    I've been using this product for a couple of years now and it works great to record videos of the road with your N8. It is also great for using the GPS software. When I'm not using GPS, I'm always recording a video, you never know when you need it.
    Cons:
    If it gets exposed to direct sun for many hours per day, the silicon/rubber suction part will eventually break due to heating.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Excellent for Nokia N8

    posted by edsonsothe on 08/13/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Very good product for anyone who owns the Nokia N8 can be used in different ways in your car can make videos, you can use your GPS, you can even take pictures through the windshield of the vehicle, this holder fits perfectly with this phone, I recommend to ...
    Cons:
    Nothing against this wonderful product, unless the material seems a bit fragile and it only serves for the Nokia N8 mobile phone
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 3
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Excellent mount for N8

    posted by Zetes1 on 12/27/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Good steady mount fot the N8, easy to install and excellent price. Nice solid mount, fits easily to the phone and removal just as simple. Capable of holding the phone at the right angle to capture driving video.
    Cons:
    Only suitable for the N8, if you want to mount anything else forget it.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    It works great

    posted by eylam on 12/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Its quality is quite good - built from strong materials. It fits exactly to the size of my Nokia N8. It's really cheap relatively to its price in my country. It strongly holds my phone. Easy to put the mobile phone inside the device.
    Cons:
    Sometimes it can fall off the wind-shield because of the weak vacuum.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good piece

    posted by DiegoWolky on 09/18/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Novice  (still getting used to it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    My english isn't good but I will try to say any words: Built in a good material, is very usefulness in car while you use the GPS, work very well with N8, very easy to put the phone in holder. Very levels of adjustment.
    Cons:
    Put the holder in horizontal isn't a good decision, is very easy to dismount the holder in horizontal position
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Best Buy for the price

    posted by Guidzz on 05/22/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    This item is very useful and very cheap compared to the price of an original nokia mount holder! Sticks well to windscreen and can easily be adjusted to the right angle according to your windscreen. Good suction and wouldn't fall off!
    Cons:
    Maybe the build quality of this product is a little cheap but can be expected due to the very low price!
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great Product!

    posted by Sanchiago on 03/01/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Its Fit perfectly in my Nokia N8 I also can used the camera to film the road! Very strong Material. The suction cup works great for this last 5 months! Very good value for price! There are many ways to place it. The two load connectors, are free to charge t...
    Cons:
    No cons for me!
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Simple and useful

    posted by HerrSchafer on 01/01/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    It seems to be strong; it holds precisely my N8 clone and I can turn the phone in a wide angle; it stands firm because the windshield suction cup is very strong.
    Cons:
    My N8 clone has a TV button, wich stays right under the holder arm, so I must put not in perfect fit; a little aside. I know th...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very good

    posted by pgquiles on 06/21/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Novice  (still getting used to it) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    Fits perfectly to the Nokia N8. It even uses the protruding camera for further subjection. This stand is very easy to assemble and mount at the dashboard.
    Cons:
    None so far. It's plastic but so are all the other GPS stands I have owned.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works fine, but durability might be an issue

    posted by ten88 on 03/19/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    The N8 clicks smoothly into the support, and seems to be firmly held. The two joints make it easy to set up to your preferred position. Suction cup seems pretty firm as well.
    Cons:
    It's ALL plastic, so I'm not so sure about durability. Can't think of anything else really.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections