DX  » Community » Reviews » Stylish Headset w/ Microphone & Volume Control for Nokia 5800/N8/5230/N86/N97 (3.5mm Jack)
Sort by:
10 Reviews SEARCH
  • 5 Star:606 (60%)
  • 4 Star:404 (40%)
  • 3 Star:00 (0%)
  • 2 Star:00 (0%)
  • 1 Star:00 (0%)

write a review, and get DXPoints

100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend.

    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good controls, bad phone

    posted by BrunoMarquesBR on 02/21/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    The control's part is good, perfectly working and no signs of poor build quality. All the controls (play, pause, stop, next, previous, volume up, volume down and answer call) are working on my Nokia N8. Cable seems good and robust.
    Cons:
    The headphone (part that you plug in controls) are incredible bad. There's no low frequency for bass and it feels very cheap.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Stylish Headset for Nokia

    posted by MehemedH on 02/05/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    Verry good headphones with music buttons, it's preatty cheap, pretty good build quality, easy to use, I have one off these before, that's reason I buy it again... No need manual to use it Sound is clear, cable is long enough to put phone in pocket
    Cons:
    Don't work on my Nokia 5130 Xpress Music, but I have same before and they work perfect on 5130 XM.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good

    posted by Rimlyanin on 12/23/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    The buttons part works well in my nokia 5230. nice replacement for 5230 original Headset. Replaces well the original in the part where has the microphone & volume control.
    Cons:
    no faults or problems with my nokia 5230. Just plug and play :)
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Worth the money

    posted by 95102 on 12/03/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    Cheap. It seems to work as intended. Cable seems strong.
    Cons:
    Build quality of the controls, seems flimsy. The plate containing the buttons was glued on wrong on my unit.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    good gadget

    posted by varva on 11/30/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    good gadget
    Cons:
    is not supplied headphones
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 3
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 2
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good

    posted by mrhf111 on 09/13/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Good product. The buttons part works well in my nokia e63. Replaces well the original in the part where has the microphone & volume control. For the rest I can not say the same.
    Cons:
    The 3.5 mm pin of headset is bad. It came a little large and had trouble to fitting in the 3.5 mm jack of control button. I thi...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Like the original cable!

    posted by oferfrid on 07/03/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Good quality. Works as expected (just like the cable I got with the phone). Good headphones. nice replacement for 5800 original Headset.
    Cons:
    I found no faults or problems.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Nice

    posted by mrazz on 12/03/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Its exactly like original set from Nokia, no differences.
    Cons:
    NONE
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Volume not enough

    posted by Alebiker37 on 05/27/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    I have lost original equipment of my Nokia 5800, and replaced it with it. No differences in construction, logos, even cable holders are the same than original. Came complete with earbuds.
    Cons:
    Earbuds connected to volume control is not high enough to listen music (even at max level) while walking with normal traffic no...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 3
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    nice replacement

    posted by ozy666 on 03/24/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    nice replacement for 5800 the buttons part have no difference
    Cons:
    the earphones are bad, i bought this item because my original one's audio output was not working but my earphones was working, ...
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections