DX  » Community » Reviews » Silicone Tailcaps for Flashlights (14mm Black / 10-Pack)
Sort by:
11 Reviews SEARCH
  • 5 Star:10011 (100%)
  • 4 Star:00 (0%)
  • 3 Star:00 (0%)
  • 2 Star:00 (0%)
  • 1 Star:00 (0%)

write a review, and get DXPoints

100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend.

    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    muy buenas tailcaps

    posted by cuto72 on 02/18/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Estas Tailcaps son muy compatibles con casi todos los modelos de linternas, fácil instalación, resistentes, flexibles y de muy buen precio.
    Cons:
    hay que modificar o adaptar el interior ára que quede a la medida del Tailcap original, esto hay que hacerlo con un cuchil...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Tailcap Review

    posted by aekrusty on 12/19/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Very Very Very Very Very Cheap. It is really cheap and hard to find. Fits perfectly on my Surefire G2 Nitrolon. It is really durable and of high quality. I'm still using the first, and it's still good.
    Cons:
    I just had to cut a piece of rubber that fills the tailcap. Could be a little smaller. Nothing more besides of this.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great value for money

    posted by ezarc on 01/30/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    These are very cheap for the quality, they are identical to the factory one on my Solarforce L2. I am sure this is more than I will ever need but I went and bought the mixed coloured pack also.
    Cons:
    They actually feel like plastic/rubber, not silicone. I am not sure and I am far from a expert but its not like any other silic...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Really great button cap

    posted by Labern on 04/02/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Awesome build quality looks really great Nice textured surface Fits most applications and torches Handy 10 pack just incase one gets damaged
    Cons:
    No Cons, this is a really great product and a really goo bargain
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great Deal

    posted by KidShelleen on 12/17/2010 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Great item to replace tailcaps that have been torn or removed. I used one to replace a GITD end cap that made a beautiful light look cheap, the new black cap looks much better. Great price with plenty of spares. These tailcaps are a standard size at 14 mm a...
    Cons:
    None that I have found to date. These tailcaps are well made and they guarantee smooth switch actuation.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great to stealth out your torches

    posted by theprocess on 04/22/2010 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    -cheap, cheap, cheap -thick rubber -solid feel -fits perfectly in a variety of lights available here on DX
    Cons:
    -none that I can think of right now
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Cheap spare tailcaps

    posted by PedroExtreme on 07/25/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    - Good spare part for many flashlights; - Low price; - Fits on many flashlights; - 10 in a pack; - Very easy to use; - Easy to make it fit by cutting the stub;
    Cons:
    I couldn't think of one at the moment maybe the fact that you have to buy 10 pieces, but at these prices it's no problem
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    black rubber caps

    posted by ahorton on 01/22/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Easy to use. Pretty obvious what it is and how to use it. If you can't work this one out, better stay away from flashlight modifying.
    Cons:
    No cons. They are very tough. Maybe if you are very weak you'd have trouble pressing these in.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Protects my laser lens

    posted by Sidster2 on 10/11/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    It protects my laser lens from being damaged or scratched. The tailcap price was cheap. The tailcap material is protective.
    Cons:
    Too many in a pack. Didn't need that many caps. Small packs would have been nicer, but no biggy, it's cheap
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 3
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Cool

    posted by 50Freestyle on 08/15/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    They look nice Black colored Somewhat sturdy rubber Small Can be used as a dust cap on AxiZ modules
    Cons:
    None, you can't really find anything wrong with 10 small pieces of rubber. Maybe saying that they are small could be a con.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections