DX  » Community » Reviews » astroKranz's Reviews
Sort by:
14 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 2
    • Price: 3
    • Quality: 1
    • Ease Of Use: 1
    • Usefulness: 1
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Most useless

    posted by astroKranz on 08/06/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Almost none. Maybe (short) test-leads in some situations (on bench testing, where long leads tend to get in a way). They also do not show excessive resistance like some other cheap leads.
    Cons:
    * It's use is very limited ... you know it when you buy it ... so it's not so strong con. Eg. Resistance measurement only form ...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great little portable solluiton

    posted by astroKranz on 11/11/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Easy to set up (just install batteries and put it on top of TV/monitor) Easy to move around. Good build quality for the price. Cheap.
    Cons:
    Battery doesn't last long. The range shortens when batteries are going low. (but that's inherent in a battery powerd solution)
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Worth buying.

    posted by astroKranz on 11/11/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Simple instalation (PnP) on Windows XP, Windows 7. Well built, nice price. The indicator lights are god to show comunication in progress. Suficient lenghth for most uses (you can use USB extension cable if more is needed).
    Cons:
    None that I encounerd, but heard complains about not working under Mac OS.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Function over packaging

    posted by astroKranz on 05/25/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    It works IN and OUT. No need to search for driver as it realy is P&P (Not Plug and Pray). Cables are shielded and look like they are going to last. Price is very atractive.
    Cons:
    Not much of packaging or real manual, but I rather have it this way ... and so still cheap.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Beter than expected

    posted by astroKranz on 05/25/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Protects contolers form less powerful crashes and form scratches. It fits good. For Boxing for example I prefer it over original (havier) protective case. Durable despite thin. After 15+ months still like new. Price is not to high.
    Cons:
    Less protection form hard crashes than original. Have to be careful in order not to hinder button movemnet.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Rare and good quality

    posted by astroKranz on 05/24/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Good quality. Solid steel. Hard to find trigram one in local stores. After I lost the one I obtained on DX, I went through dozen of stores in diferent cities, and haven't found one.
    Cons:
    Hard to find any cons on solid tools like that.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    BestBuy

    posted by astroKranz on 05/24/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    It works. Nothing to complain about here. It stays in place. I have it more than 16 months, and I have 100kg wife who loves to use it. It works still. :) It's so responsive ... almost like it reads my mind. And the price ... less than half of price I can ge...
    Cons:
    It felt kind of cheap when I unpacked it. Chord is a bit short. Just enough to still be usable.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Useful and tiny

    posted by astroKranz on 05/24/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Works like a charm still after 16 months. Its's realy tiny and I wouldn't want anything bigger for the porpouse. It takes some abuse without failure. Easy insertion and removal. The protective case is not of paramount importance.
    Cons:
    The protective shell is starting to chip away after 16 months of daily hanging on cell-phone. (It's in better shape than expect...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great (not only) budget solution

    posted by astroKranz on 05/20/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    I'm impressed by how well it works. It fits well in fist. No build quality flaws. It doesen't drain batteries too fast. It works without a problem even when you take your hands apart as far as possible. Comes in well protected packaging.
    Cons:
    Only con is that the transmitter doesn´t fit Wii with the original silicon sleeve on.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    If you are thinking about buying one ... buy one .

    posted by astroKranz on 05/20/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Well built. Incredibly cheap. Works with all kinds of flashes (from Nikon SB-800 to realy old dumb flash which otherwise I wouldn't attach to a new digital camera becouse of danger of overvoltage on hotshue).
    Cons:
    None.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections