DX  » Community » Reviews » backey's Reviews
Sort by:
9 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 3
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    It can melt metal for real!

    posted by backey on 05/31/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    The first thing I did when I received this Torch is to test it with a penny coin. It can really melt it! It took about 5 seconds to melt the small copper coin. I think it can also melt small locks but I have not tried.
    Cons:
    Very dangerous to play with! it has 3000C of heat so don't point it at yourself or anything else that are easy flamable.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very cool little pouch!

    posted by backey on 05/31/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Very fluffy and very cute. You can put small gadget like MP3s and LED flashlights.
    Cons:
    Don't expect to put a NDSL or PSP in it. won't fit.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 3
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 3
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very cheap!

    posted by backey on 05/31/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    This light is a great toy for beginners! when you bought a toy like this you always want to upgrade so you will probably buy more expensive flashlights. The build quality is very good at this price. Lighting is good but not decent.
    Cons:
    Not very bright light. only for playing arround.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 3
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 3
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    It really works!

    posted by backey on 05/31/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Very small, you can attach this little thing with your car key. You need to point this to the TV and hold the Mute button and wait. When the "Mute" is on TV realese the button immediately. It works on most TVs on the market.
    Cons:
    Can only learn the TV code if the TV is on. Would be nice if has a function to hold the "power" key and realeae it wh...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    A great flash light.

    posted by backey on 05/31/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    I can't beleive how these product can be selling at this low price. The light is very bright and the button is very easy to push. I put one in my car and one in my basement. It always comes in handy.
    Cons:
    Consume 3 AAA batteries.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Nice knife. great addon to you key chain.

    posted by backey on 05/31/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    I was amazed how small this is when I first received it. It has a 1GB usb disk, a blue ball pen(my favorite!), a red flashlight(very small), and all kinds of metal tools.
    Cons:
    the figer nail file is very dull almost useless.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    A small light that gives a lot of lighting

    posted by backey on 05/31/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    I bought a $54 flashlight here But this one give almost the same amount of lighting of the expansive one. I would say about 95%. for 1/3 price you get a decent bright small flashlight.
    Cons:
    Only 1 mode. On/Off. Can not switch between light levels.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    This is a camping must have

    posted by backey on 05/31/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    The build quality is the among the best in this LED flashlight class. The Light is unbelivable super bright when you use a 3.6V battery. When use a normal AA bettery It still gives decent amount of lighting. When you slightly press the button it will cycle ...
    Cons:
    The button is a little bit hard to press. Other than that it is a light every camper shuold own.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Easy to use

    posted by backey on 05/29/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    This is super easy to use. Just copy driver files in the included CD and put them in the root folder of your TF card, and start drag drop game rom in the root folder and immediately play. This is really for a dummy like me.
    Cons:
    Can't think of any at the moment.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections