DX  » Community » Reviews » certv's Reviews
Sort by:
16 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good! Great!

    posted by certv on 10/13/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    There is a lot of styluses! Most stores would charge at least $10 for 2 styluses. You will have more styluses than you know what to do with them. Don't try to poke fire with them as it will ruin it.
    Cons:
    The pull out/slide in mechanism isn't as smooth as I would like it to be.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 3
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works when you need it to

    posted by certv on 10/13/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    + It is very tiny. + Looks sturdy enough.
    Cons:
    - Compact flash is kind of an outdated storage medium. - Unless you have a reason to use it, try SD instead.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 3
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    They work and you can see it

    posted by certv on 10/13/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    They sure do pull the tar out of cigarettes. It may not be visible immediately, but you will see build up over time. Rather in this than in my lungs
    Cons:
    I'm not sure of the safety of having hot smoke pour through plastic of questionable origin.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    So many uses

    posted by certv on 10/13/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Fun for fridges, annoying people, clicking together, and other neodinium-related activities. I used to sit at work and make little spinning engines out of these and AA, C, or D cell batteries. I forget what the technical term is, but you take a small lengt...
    Cons:
    They break easily. Some of them break under their own magnetic strength, or when they snap together.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 2
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Gift for a mechanic

    posted by certv on 10/13/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    I thought it would be nice to give to my dad, a mechanic, to put on his hat while working on an engine block or something.
    Cons:
    Kind of weak lighting. I ordered 2, and one of them was broken. One of the wires on the inside had bee, ripped off in the manuf...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    They work great!

    posted by certv on 10/13/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Worked great at opening up my Wii multiple times. Never broke! I also used it to open up my NDS, but if you do, make sure to keep track of all the bits and pieces, as I lost the shoulder buttons and ultimately ruined my NDS
    Cons:
    I didn't have a use for the cross screwdriver besides cleaning out a pipe of mine.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 3
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good if you have a use for them

    posted by certv on 10/13/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    100 batteries is a lot. It is cheaper to buy this than buying 1 or 2 at a local store if you can wait 2-3 weeks for suspiciously free shipping.
    Cons:
    The packaging is poor to ship and store them in. I'm sure some of them were short circuited over the trip.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    cheapest i could find

    posted by certv on 01/27/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    i got a kingston sd card instead of a no-name one, which is cool.
    Cons:
    the transfer speeds might be subpar for todays standard, but thats a guess
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    fun

    posted by certv on 01/27/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    there really small
    Cons:
    rebranded, the front sticker just comes off to reveal another company i never heard of
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    supersweet

    posted by certv on 01/27/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    theres 100 of them.
    Cons:
    packaging came better than described by some, but a couple were dislodged. who cares though, theres 98 more
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections