DX  » Community » Reviews » cheapncheerful's Reviews
Sort by:
9 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Look Great!!

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    These sights look and act like the real deal. The trades are immaculate and once the are set up on your rails no one will be able to tell the difference. They are under half the price of the real mbus sights. They come in a proper looking mbus box.
    Cons:
    The front one of myne did not flip down fully, maybe 5mm to short of what it should fold to. Apart from that , no complaints
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 2
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great Glasses!!

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    These glasses look great and fit faily comfortably. The oakley O on the side gives them an expemsive look.
    Cons:
    The outer coating on the frame of the glasses starts to scratch of faily quickly so it looses its matt black look.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great Item

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    It looks great and is very well constructed. It is very easy to install and use. It tightens on well and stays where it should. It is very light as it made of aluminium. The paint or outer coating does not peel or wear off but will scratch if hit hard.
    Cons:
    No cons apart from the fact that one of the screws was very tight.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great Product

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Great item in general. The teeth are very solid and the main body seems faily good. I have it in my G&G M4 and have been running it for about 5000 rounds without issue.
    Cons:
    I had to remove some metal with my dremmel just before the pick up tooth as the gears would not mesh with it because the level ...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Magpul Lookalike!!

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    It is very well built and feels solid. It fits perfectly on my G&G M4 and looks awesome. I fits a mini type battery or a twin type without any trouble. looks identical to the real Magpul Hand guard but costs less than half the price
    Cons:
    None at all. Very solid product.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Plug and play!!

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    It is tiny and once in your usb port it does not stick out. It is literally plug and play. If you do not know how to use it thee is loads of videos on the internet of similar products so no trouble there. I have had no trouble connecting my phone to transfe...
    Cons:
    No cons so far apart from the lack of instructions with it but that was not a big problem.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Fantabulastic!!

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    It looks really cool and even has z*ppo printed on it to give it a really authentic look and feel. It lights well and has a decent wick and flint. The insert has proper trades on it as does the base of the lighter.
    Cons:
    I think it has a slightly loose insert and I find it seems to run out of fluid quicker than my real z*ppo.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Unbeatable price

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    I was not expecting much from this as it only cost 1.90 but i was very surprised. The flints are the same size as the real z*ppo ones and work nearly as well as them as well. The wick is slightly lower quality than the real deal but worked as it should.
    Cons:
    None that i can think of apart from the time it took to arrive and that has nothing to do with the actual item.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Fun for the money!!

    posted by cheapncheerful on 09/14/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    It is basically the same size as an actual cigarette and at a distance looks like one. It is really cool and my mates were very impressed. It is easy to adjust the flame size and refill it. The build quality seemed good to me.
    Cons:
    it only holds a small amount of gas in its reservoir and if you have it in your pocket the top can flip down easily and you wil...
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections