DX  » Community » Reviews » chimo's Reviews
Sort by:
9 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Solid construction

    posted by chimo on 01/19/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    -hefty brass construction -similar output as my AAA 30mW
    Cons:
    -heavy due to the brass content (possible for the same laser in Al?)
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Inexpensive, linear buck drivers

    posted by chimo on 01/19/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    -Inexpensive -Can disable/remove 1 or 2 of the 7135s if a lower current is desired -Thermal protection works
    Cons:
    -one of the boards had a mis-alligned 7135 soldered on -contact pads could be better marked
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 3
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great little presentation pointer

    posted by chimo on 01/19/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    -Solid little unit. -Good for presentations (not over-powered)
    Cons:
    -Eats AG13 batteries like popcorn.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very bright!

    posted by chimo on 01/19/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    I have been using high-powered LEDs for a few years. These are the brightest I have used so far.
    Cons:
    None noticed.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Second iPod battery purchased

    posted by chimo on 01/19/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    -Comes with iPod opening tools. -Direct battery replacement
    Cons:
    A little smaller than the stock iPod battery. Not sure of the mAh capacity.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 3
    • Price: 3
    • Quality: 2
    • Ease Of Use: 3
    • Usefulness: 3
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Product was not as pictured

    posted by chimo on 01/19/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Relatively easy to use.
    Cons:
    Item was not as pictured. I was expecting a little brighter (based on LEDs used in product photo).
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Worked well, so I purchased a second!

    posted by chimo on 01/19/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    How much can you say about a memory card. I purchased one for my Sansa and it worked well, so I got another for my wife's.
    Cons:
    None noticed.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works well

    posted by chimo on 01/19/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Works as advertized. Not much else to say - it's a memory card.
    Cons:
    None noted.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works well

    posted by chimo on 01/17/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Works as advertized. Remote works fine on my 5G iPod 30GB Video.
    Cons:
    Not surprizingly, the built in speakers are a quite "tinny". Power cord and other cables could be a little longer.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections