DX  » Community » Reviews » chriesibaum's Reviews
Sort by:
8 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Perfect Arduino Clone

    posted by chriesibaum on 11/19/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    It looks like the original, it works like the original and it has the same build quality as the original. All my software and hardware shields work perfectly on this clone, but its just scratch of the price of the original arduino!
    Cons:
    There really is no con, at leat i didn't found one in my testphase.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Surprisingly good quality

    posted by chriesibaum on 11/19/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Extremely good price, small, well shaped and useful. It works perfectly on all my tested microusb chargers. The pin sticks perfectly on my iPhone 5.
    Cons:
    There is no con, except that you may loose it in your pocket.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good and big set of useful items

    posted by chriesibaum on 11/19/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    A lot of items for a good price. There are many different sensors you can experiment with. The price is unbeatable, and it all comes with a very useful boxing.
    Cons:
    There is no description, just a sheet telling you, what kind of sensor it is. So you have to search for each item some descript...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Rock solid LCD

    posted by chriesibaum on 11/19/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Ready to use LCD. Just put it on your arduino (in my case a 2560) and start to work with. It doesnt need to much logical inputs (all 6 buttons are wired to one analog input) and all is well soldered. Backlight is bright and the viewing angle is rather large.
    Cons:
    There is no con.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Super Kit

    posted by chriesibaum on 11/19/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    You get extremely many different parts for this price. A controller, ready to use including a lcd display, testshield, a lot of cables, sensors, stepper motor, remote and best of all, a large breadboard. You would pay far more if you had to buy each item se...
    Cons:
    There really is no con, it works perfectly.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Better than expected

    posted by chriesibaum on 11/19/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Has everything included to mount this device easily on your bike. Sensor has some straps included and therefore the whole installation is done in some minutes. It works well, right out of the box and gives you more information than i though it would.
    Cons:
    Its not really waterproof, so you should take care of not driving in rain, but this is an issue with most other odometers too.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Extremely useful

    posted by chriesibaum on 11/19/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Easy to use and fits to my bmw 645 without any further adapter. If software has been found, its easy to couple the device through bluetooth and get all the needed data from the car. It helped me to find a defect motorhood sensor easily.
    Cons:
    Included Software didnt worked or at least i couldnt make it work, so i had to search for other software.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Funtoy for young and old

    posted by chriesibaum on 04/20/2010 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    It's cheap, it's cool, it's bright! It just makes fun, no matter if you're a kid or an adult! I bought 2 for my kids, but now i ordered more to have some for myself too!
    Cons:
    Batteries may not work after shipping. Just remove them, clean the white dust from them and reinsert. After that they work fine.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections