DX  » Community » Reviews » crjdriver's Reviews
Sort by:
17 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    mine finally arrived

    posted by crjdriver on 01/01/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    don't use much power so they work well with my AAA rechargeable batteries i bought on here. cheap enough to buy a few to leave them laying around
    Cons:
    not as bright as most people made them out to be
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    not bad

    posted by crjdriver on 01/01/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    great price for rechargeables
    Cons:
    not labeled correctly and don't hold the advertised amount of power. picky on the type of charger that works with them
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    not bad AA batteries

    posted by crjdriver on 01/01/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Good price, not a bad battery
    Cons:
    they are falsely labeled and don't really last a very long time in higher draw applications
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    great batteries

    posted by crjdriver on 01/01/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    great batteries, good amount of power even with high draw flashlights
    Cons:
    would be nice if they were protected as they can over charge
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 3
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 2
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 3
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    not a bad light

    posted by crjdriver on 10/30/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    very cheap so you can buy more than 1, uses AAA batteries that are fairly cheap, especially if you buy rechargeables
    Cons:
    when i go mine, the lens was cracked and there were 2 pieces of plastic about the size of the bulbs inside the lens rattling ar...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    good and cheap

    posted by crjdriver on 10/30/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    very cheap so you can have plenty of them around.
    Cons:
    shorter run time. I use them in my wireless mouse on my laptop and get about 5 hours of use out of a pair of them. I usually ...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 3
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    not bad for the price

    posted by crjdriver on 10/30/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    cheap, easy to buy plenty of them for spares
    Cons:
    not as long of run time as I would like, plastic coating can peel off a little easier than i think it should
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    good light

    posted by crjdriver on 10/30/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    great light. Pretty much an even match with my other Cree lights. Good beam with plenty of spill. Feels solid. I tried shaking it around and the light kept shinning. you can light up something 200 yards away with ease.
    Cons:
    spill might be just a touch large, would be nice to be able to focus in a little more
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    sweet flashlight

    posted by crjdriver on 07/27/2007

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    this is an awesome flashlight. my firend bought it and let me use it for a while to check it out
    Cons:
    none other than it would be nice if it had a second mode
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    get this case

    posted by crjdriver on 07/27/2007

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    great price, fits well, built strong, good foam, piece of mind
    Cons:
    none
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections