DX  » Community » Reviews » delfranko's Reviews
Sort by:
8 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    nice set

    posted by delfranko on 03/31/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    great set all the tools seem to be well made and are handy to have around
    Cons:
    none
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 3
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    good basic flashlight

    posted by delfranko on 01/23/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    great power from the light it is very bright, it blinds you a bit if you shine it in your eyes! nice that it uses standard AAA batteries. feels like it could stand up to quite a few drops which is good
    Cons:
    little stiff opening it up to change the batteries but thats not really that bad
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    works well

    posted by delfranko on 01/23/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    works as advertised is nice and small its a great price for a splitter compared to what i would pay in a local electronics store which is always nice
    Cons:
    none i can think of but i havnt been using it much
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    nice product

    posted by delfranko on 01/23/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    it was thicker than i expected which was a nice surprise it has a great bottle opener and the saw seems quite sharp haven't properly tested it out yet though, I will be sharpening it when i get a chance. the wrench worked when i tried it out and the ruler i...
    Cons:
    i don't see the point of the keyring hole as it seems a bit big for a keyring and also you could cut yourself taking it out of ...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    there great

    posted by delfranko on 01/23/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    very good product works well feels like it will last a long time holds the bottle very well which is all you can ask of it!!
    Cons:
    none i can think of, maybe they should do more than a 2 pack because i have already given both of them away!!
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    good bright light

    posted by delfranko on 01/23/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    it is very bright and is considerably cheaper than buying a light in my local bike shop and it is definitely cheaper than my old rear light
    Cons:
    doesn't feel incredibly strong but it feels about the same as my old cat eye light
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    great light

    posted by delfranko on 01/23/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    really good product good build quality easy to fit and easy to operate it just slips in between your spokes and you turn it on and off by pressing the center of the light
    Cons:
    none that i can think of
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 3
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    good bottle opener for your keyring

    posted by delfranko on 01/23/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    it looks great on your keyring and its really handy to always have with you! and also its nice that it doesn't look like a bottle opener
    Cons:
    not great at opening bottles compared to a normal bottle opener, but its not hard either
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections