DX  » Community » Reviews » imboss's Reviews
Sort by:
17 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good Little Card

    posted by imboss on 12/01/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    i must admit i did make a mistake when ordering these,not sure what the CN version ment at the time,but i just formatted in fat not fat 32 loaded the english kernal and my roms,got to say all 5 of them worked fine,so dont really know why they say CN version...
    Cons:
    build quality aint great but as i say they all worked fine.and for the price who cares.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Nice Desktop Compass

    posted by imboss on 04/06/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Nice looking and well made compass,points north qiute accurately just as a compass should.brass colour gives it that extra more expensive look
    Cons:
    not really a con but it has a felt base,so really its too nice to use outdoors,more of an ornamental desk compass.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Bright

    posted by imboss on 01/03/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Novice (still getting used to it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Good quality and bright,i used them to replace the white leds in the dx keychains and they work great.
    Cons:
    None
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Just like the original

    posted by imboss on 11/22/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    very nice quality pouch,i have the older psp and it fits perfectly nice and snug.
    Cons:
    None
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Really small

    posted by imboss on 11/22/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    I know the size is clearly stated but when they arrived they look so tiny i ordered 100 of them,and then had an idea i stuck them on the small keychain flashlights and people loved them.
    Cons:
    Need good eyesight to see them,but they are quite accurate.not much use in the middle of a jungle.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Quality Bright Keychains

    posted by imboss on 11/22/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Out of the 50 i bought only 2 were a little dim,just unscrewed the back and replaced the batteries and there fine,my first lot of 50 were unbranded the next lot had the DX logo on all of them,I dont mind advertising for them but if you want to remove the lo...
    Cons:
    None at this price.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Another quality loupe

    posted by imboss on 11/22/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Well made all glass and steel,handy little case to keep it in.looks better than my expensive one.
    Cons:
    Probably not 30x mag but this little tool does the job.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Nice Pocket Sized

    posted by imboss on 11/22/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Great little compass fluid filled and works as it shoul,d
    Cons:
    None
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Well Made Compass

    posted by imboss on 11/20/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    I have to disagree with the other review who said the compass was almost useless,i bought 10 of these and all work as a compass shoul,d do,we use them in the astronomy club to find north and evryone is happy with them.
    Cons:
    None
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Floodlight On You,re Head

    posted by imboss on 11/20/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Very comfortable when on you,re head a lot lighter than i thought it woul,d be,on full 67 led mode this is super bright with a nice throw.
    Cons:
    Batteries can be a bit fiddly to fit at first,but when you get used to the battery clips its not a problem.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections