DX  » Community » Reviews » joshuajag's Reviews
Sort by:
8 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works well for what it does

    posted by joshuajag on 03/28/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    - Charges your latest edition Apple device, including the iPhone 5, iPod Touch 5 with loop and I think the Nano 7 works as well. - Looks nice - It is weighted down by a chunk of metal on the inside - Works with a case after a little modification
    Cons:
    - It is not heavy enough to stay on the table when pulling off your device
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Awesome for those accustomed to Console Gaming

    posted by joshuajag on 03/28/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    - Allows your Xbox 360 controllers to connect to your computer - Works great with most games, and even if it's not supported you can map keyboard keys to the controller through another program (such as XPadder)
    Cons:
    - Could be a little cheaper I suppose... Good price anyways, however
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 3
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Saved my DS Lite

    posted by joshuajag on 03/28/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    - Fixes your broken Nintendo DS Lite switch -- Obviously the power switch is crucial for the operation of the DS Lite.
    Cons:
    - Small and hard to solder (But obviously not the fault of anyone but the designers of the original product--Nintendo)
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great grip

    posted by joshuajag on 03/28/2013 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    - I find that the feel of the silicone of this cover is way better on the hands than that of the hard plastic - It allows your hands to "breathe" and not get as sweaty during those intense gaming sessions - It protects your controller from damage ...
    Cons:
    - The Microsoft Chat Pad that I tried with it does not work, and headset pucks probably do not either but I haven't tested that
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good Quality for Cheap!

    posted by joshuajag on 11/09/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    -Good quality plastic -Clips on edges attach to Kinect -Latch attaches the base to the mount -Metal (!!!) wall plate -4 screws included
    Cons:
    -Clips that attach to the Kinect require some force to attach (easier if you depress the clips and then insert it into the Kinect)
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Good little adapter

    posted by joshuajag on 10/24/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    -Very cheap -Very good quality for the price -Allows me to input my Xbox to my PC -Red and white indicators on the RCA plugs let you make sure the left and right channels are on the right sides
    Cons:
    -None I can think of
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Works great! No static or interference!

    posted by joshuajag on 10/24/2012 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    -No static or lines as described in others' reviews -Works just like the genuine, overpriced Microsoft adapter -Includes a optical (S/PDIF) out port -Works great on 1080p @ 60Hz
    Cons:
    -The casing on the plug that goes into the Xbox is a little too fat--you can't plug in an HDMI cable at the same time
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Just like the original!

    posted by joshuajag on 07/23/2011 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    - Looks and feels just like the original. - All of the screws included are Philips, so you wont ever have to deal with the tri-wings should you ever need to open your DS Lite again. - I found it very easy to replace the shell. It took me about 30 minutes.
    Cons:
    - The piece where the power and charging lights shine through was too big to fit so I had to use the old one. (Which is the rea...
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections