DX  » Community » Reviews » portaljunky's Reviews
Sort by:
12 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Holy spotlight Batman!!

    posted by portaljunky on 08/07/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    VERY bright! Even on low this light beams out over 30 feet. On low or high this would make search and rescue safer for the person wearing it. The wearer is asured that being harmed is out of the question while backpacking or nature walking during hunting s...
    Cons:
    None that I have found.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Very nice, very functional!

    posted by portaljunky on 08/07/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Vey nice looking, very functional, and you CAN'T beat the price!
    Cons:
    None for most people...but for myself I was looking for a colapsable stylus for my "tweeny" kids but the quality of t...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    A time saving device for me!

    posted by portaljunky on 08/07/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    The price was definitely right, the quality is quite good, and as far as I can tell the sound quality looses nothing in the splitting.
    Cons:
    I have found no cons to speak of.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Outstanding extension cable for any number of uses

    posted by portaljunky on 08/07/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Three times longer then the ones in the stores around here for less then a third of the price! The quality of the build is fantastic, and the sound transfered loses none of the quality of sound!
    Cons:
    I have yet to find a single bad thing about this item.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Perfect for what I needed!!

    posted by portaljunky on 08/07/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    The price is definitly right, the quality is most satisfactory for my purposes. The fit was not as snug as most like cables but a small adjustment and they fit perfectly.
    Cons:
    Some may find it a little short, but I have a very long cord on my headphones so didn't need the length.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Makes a nice gift.

    posted by portaljunky on 12/18/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Plug and play makes it ideal for those that don't have one built into thier computer. No batteries needed! Reads all the basic memory cards.
    Cons:
    None.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Much better quality then expected.

    posted by portaljunky on 12/18/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    This is a moulded mask! I was looking for a mask for the towns Mardi-Gras and ran across this. Impressive look for the price.
    Cons:
    Not a one.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    NICE!

    posted by portaljunky on 12/18/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:more than 1 month

    Pros:
    Good quality, sturdy, great colour, funky pictures, nice texture
    Cons:
    would not be good for people with dexterity problems.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Perfect for the novice user!

    posted by portaljunky on 12/18/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Compact (1" x 2"), screen resolution makes the song title easy to read, good sound quality, rechargeable from wall socket or USB port, and definitely priced right! I bought 4 as X-Mas presents for the novice users on my list.
    Cons:
    No instruction sheet included.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    A "must have" gadget.

    posted by portaljunky on 12/18/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    Sturdy design, multi-functional, outstanding price.
    Cons:
    The phrase "bateries not included" always makes me cringe.
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 2
Go to Page:

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections