DX  » Community » Reviews » psylockeza's Reviews
Sort by:
10 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great for the price!

    posted by psylockeza on 11/20/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    This is actually really TFT (Same quality as a laptop display), it plays AVI data from my memory stick full screen without a problem. It is CONFIRMED that it also plays XVID (nevest versions) without a problem. Volume is also good, and packaging is decent a...
    Cons:
    The display could have been about 20% brigher but that is fine.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great product - but does not work with iPhone 3G

    posted by psylockeza on 10/15/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    The build is good, Apple OEM - even with their barcode on it, packaging is good and protective cups are great, even includes cable-wrap USB plug holder (if that makes sense). lol.
    Cons:
    Did not work with my iPhone 3G, my original cable has 4 copper pins, this one boasts 3 - does not work at all with the 3G.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Craig's Review of Maxuss AAA NiMH

    posted by psylockeza on 01/02/2008 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    These rock with the true 50mw green pointer, check out my pics!!!
    Cons:
    None
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Review by Craig.

    posted by psylockeza on 12/21/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:less than 1 day

    Pros:
    Excellent laser for the price, I'd guess about 5-10mw in output. Comparable to about 1/4 of my DX 50mw.
    Cons:
    Don't try and mess with the POT. It's rated for 5V and I only have a 4V supply, so I maxed the pot and blew it under 1 second. ...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Review by Craig.

    posted by psylockeza on 12/02/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    They are actually very good - the glue is of a good quality, so good that I battled to remove one ;)! See my pics.
    Cons:
    None.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Review by Craig.

    posted by psylockeza on 12/02/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    This is an excellent thermometer!! Rates my freezer at -20'C. Really good if you want to check your freezer or fridge temperature. See my photos.
    Cons:
    None.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Review by Craig.

    posted by psylockeza on 12/02/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 week to 1 month

    Pros:
    I bought this for my mom, she is a jogger and completes the Comrades Marathon in South Africa each year. She turned 60 last year and it is helping her not to over exercise. See my review pics!
    Cons:
    Nothing really, but I am a built man - watch just barely fits around my wrist, though it fits my mom perfectly.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Review by Craig.

    posted by psylockeza on 12/02/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    This is an excellent product for the price! Laser line is visible up to about 20 meters. See my review pictures!
    Cons:
    Says it advheres to all surfaces, uses suction cups and reusable tape for walls - the latter does not work that good.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Review by Craig.

    posted by psylockeza on 12/02/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    This is an excellent product - comparable to US$100 ones I have seen in South Africa. Remote works fine with included software. See my pics!
    Cons:
    None!
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Craig's Review of the True 50mw Laser Pointer.

    posted by psylockeza on 12/02/2007 Certified Owner

    Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    I have found this laser to be of a much better quality build and design than cheaper 5mw lasers I have bought on international auction sites. It is much heavier - comes with a nice case and preloaded with 2 x aaa batteries.
    Cons:
    It might just be mine, but it only output 100% for about 10 seconds and then the beam (visible through a magnifying glass) spli...
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections