• Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Must have for laptop user or for port tester

posted by vinnieg1983 on 08/01/2010 Certified Owner

Involvement:Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

Pros:
    - Small compared to network cables - 100mb Full duplex seems to work well - Good size for a port tester - Good size to carry a few around in the pocket as temporary spares - Good for laptop users to carry with them in their bags
    Cons:
    - Feels a tad cheap, not too bad though - Slightly expensive for what it is
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Must have for anyone in the IT Field

Pros:
    - Excellent quality, one of the best items on DX, no sharp edges, all totally smooth - Gives a geek look to your work profession, since I'm a network admin/desktop tech, they work well :) - Holds my sleeves on my shirts closed, always a plus - Look as go...
    Cons:
    - Not sure if the steel plating will last as long as my actual steel, gold or silver cufflinks - Would like it if they have CT...
    View Detail » 
    • Price: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Must have controller protector

Pros:
    - Easy to put on, just slip the controller through the top, put the palm grips on first, then pull the rest over the buttons, takes about 30 seconds per controller - Fits well, no slackness in the silicone at all - Good if you have a couple of non-Sony wi...
    Cons:
    - Covers the Sony logo(don't actually care, says Sony on the back sticker anyway) - Silicone feels thin to put on, but it's ac...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Great for a quick network tester

Pros: