DX  » Community » Reviews » whothere's Reviews
Sort by:
8 Reviews SEARCH
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Travel power

    posted by whothere on 11/24/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Now my kids have power on the road. We bought our PSP used and we needed a travel charger (not sure if one is included with a new purchase) Fits the PSP well, and fits the car outlet good as well.
    Cons:
    Came shipped wrapped in a plastic bag, not a nice package. Not a big deal, just letting everyone who might be interested know.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Feel the power

    posted by whothere on 11/24/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Plug it into the slot, and you will soon be feeling it. Price can't be beat, saw one of these in a store for $15.00. I just smiled because I knew my deal was on the way from DX.
    Cons:
    White might not go with the color of your DS. Does not bother me at all, but some might be more sensitive to color matching.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Power to the people

    posted by whothere on 11/24/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Long car trips with children are much easier with this. No more running out of batteries with 4 more hours to go! Price is great, locally you better bring some more cash with you.
    Cons:
    Just shipped in a plastic bag, no good looking packaging.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    This should last you a while

    posted by whothere on 11/24/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Very inexpensive, and comes with a variety of colors. It would take the average user a very long time to break or lose all of these. Can be used with a multitude of devices with the touch screen.
    Cons:
    The color selection is not that great. The two blacks, 1 white and 1 red are great, but I am personally not too excited about t...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 5
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Wonder tool

    posted by whothere on 11/24/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Fits my PSP perfectly... like a glove. I now do not have to get a battery and try to modify it myself, saving much money and trouble. Works like a champ.
    Cons:
    Came shipped just packaged in bubble wrap- helped to protect it, but does not look to sharp. Will need repackaging if giving as...
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 5
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Does what you need it to

    posted by whothere on 11/24/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    USB transfer and charger, all in one. I bought my PSP used and had no usb cable. (not sure if a new PSP comes with one, but either way, I needed it) The price
    Cons:
    No cons with this item. Only con I can think of is DX has no US warehouse for very quick shipping.
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 5
    • Price: 5
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Needed Protection

    posted by whothere on 11/24/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    Keeps scratches away from your expensive DS. Probably can help protect in case it is dropped. Comes in nice packaging, great for gift giving (and probably reselling)
    Cons:
    May need minor modifications to fit perfectly Makes the DS a little thicker, should not be a problem, though
    View Detail » 
    • Overall Rating: 4
    • Price: 4
    • Quality: 4
    • Ease Of Use: 4
    • Usefulness: 5
    2 DXPoints
    earned for this post
    Simple, but useful item

    posted by whothere on 11/24/2009 Certified Owner

    Involvement:General (knows how to use it) - Ownership:1 day to 1 week

    Pros:
    1- the obvious: protects your valuable (and expensive) screen. 2- Very inexpensive.... Good job, DX! 3- Comes in nice packaging, great for gifts.
    Cons:
    The packaging is mostly in chinese (I think). Might not be great for people wanting to resell. Not the easiest thing in the wo...
    View Detail » 
Page 1 of 1
Go to Page:
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next

WHY CHOOSE DX.COM?

Get great weekly deals and offers like: Collections