DX » Community » Reviews » sluggrits's reviews

sluggrits

32 5

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • Replacement motor for my quadcopter

    posted bysluggrits on 09/07/2015

    Got a set of these after one of the original motors ripped apart. Installed just the one motor, and the copter works great - just like new!

    Impression: Works Fine;

    0 0 0

  • Good price, convenient SD card

    posted bysluggrits on 07/27/2015

    Works great! Good price.

    Impression: Great deal;

    0 0 0

  • Awesome little copter

    posted bysluggrits on 06/23/2015

    I bought the black one a few weeks ago and loved it so much I had to buy another one. I got the white one this time. Handles great. Excellent for beginners to learn how to fly a quadcopter. Put the protective shroud on first and play until you get... Read more

    Impression: cool;

    0 0 0

  • Fun and tiny light

    posted bysluggrits on 06/23/2015

    The smallest possible USB light you can have. It's got 3 white LEDs in a row that light up when plugged into a USB port. This thing is tiny!

    Impression: Cool gadget;

    0 0 1

  • Nice touch

    posted bysluggrits on 06/23/2015

    These add a nice touch and are much better than the cheap plastic ones.

    Impression: sleek;

    0 0 0

  • Nice spare parts to have

    posted bysluggrits on 06/23/2015

    I bought these for a different model copter as spare parts. The battery works great!

    Impression: Helpful ;

    0 0 0

  • My first quadcopter

    posted bysluggrits on 05/18/2015

    This is my first quadcopter. I want to get something really nice, but thought I should practice on something less expensive. This little guy really fits the bill. It's $20, so I feel comfortable practicing on it without worrying about breaking it.... Read more

    Impression: tiny;

    0 0 0

  • Great little 405nm LD

    posted bysluggrits on 05/15/2015

    I work in the LED industry, so having a 405nm laser diode to use as a pump to check phosphors, LED integrity, etc comes in super handy. And you can't beat the $5 price!

    Impression: handy;

    0 0 0

  • Beautiful green light

    posted bysluggrits on 05/15/2015

    A very low-cost but high-quality laser pointer. Very bright and a really nice spot (round, not bar-shaped like many other LDs). I highly recommend!

    Impression: Pretty;

    0 0 0

  • handy little magnets

    posted bysluggrits on 05/15/2015

    They are so small it's hard to believe how strong they are. Great little product to have around for whatever you need - glue it to a stick to pick stuff up, make your own refrigerator magnets, and much much more.

    Impression: Small but Strong;

    1 0 0

DX Everywhere