DX » Community » Reviews » FredComp's reviews

FredComp

12 3

Sort by
  • Latest Reviews
  • Most Helpful Reviews
  • Pro Reviews First
  • Handy stylus

    posted byFredComp on 11/26/2015

    These stylus are very suitable for use on a Samsung or Apple phone. They are strong and have a handy clip. They are not heavy in weight. They are also very cheap because they are per 2 pieces.

    Impression: Very nice;

    0 0 0

  • USB3 cable

    posted byFredComp on 11/26/2015

    Pro: Good quality cable. Well shielded, because the signals can be quickly implemented by cable. Cons. Thick rigid cable, but that's because of the good shielding

    Impression: good;

    0 0 0

  • Good quality

    posted byFredComp on 11/26/2015

    Pro: Sturdy casing and looks beautiful. The screws on the lid and bottom are very small !! works much faster than a USB2 box. Approximately 76 MB / s read and write. Cons: The USB3 cable is very stiff

    Impression: good;

    0 0 0

  • HDD usb3.0 Enclosure

    posted byFredComp on 10/31/2015

    Pro : Fast received within 12 days. WD hard drive fits snugly into the housing. Simply slide the hard drive into it. Works well on a PC with Windows10 USB3 port ( 42MB / s) and a Windows Vista PC with USB2 port ( 23MB / s). Cons : USB3 cable upon... Read more

    Impression: good and cheap;

    0 0 0

  • PS2 to USB adapter

    posted byFredComp on 06/05/2015

    The adapter looks decent from there. Has good connectors. Unfortunately, this adapter does not work on my 10 year old keyboard. It was known to me that these adapters do not work on all keyboards, but because it was so cheap I tried it anyway.

    Impression: nice;

    0 0 2

  • excellent adapter cable

    posted byFredComp on 06/05/2015

    HDMI to DVI cable works well on my Targa Visionary monitor. There are good decent connectors and 1 meter cable is handy because now no separate HDMI cable needed. The cable does what I expected it.

    Impression: Very good;

    0 0 0

  • strong case for iPhone4s

    posted byFredComp on 12/11/2014

    it has not succeeded to get close the case. I so can not test whether it is watertight. not expensive if it fits beautifully finished

    Impression: sturdy case;

    0 0 0

  • handy stylus

    posted byFredComp on 10/16/2014

    These stylus are very suitable for use on a Samsung or Apple phone. They are strong and have a handy clip. They are not heavy in weight. They are also very cheap because they are per 2 pieces.

    Impression: Very nice;

    0 0 0

  • Good remote control

    posted byFredComp on 08/27/2014

    Pro: Easy to sign up with Bluetooth. Using without additional settings on my iPhone5s. The remote control uses the photo camera app from the iPhone Cons: The supplied battery CR2032 does not fit. A CR 2025 battery fits!

    Impression: Very usefull;

    0 0 0

  • Very useful meter

    posted byFredComp on 04/09/2014

    An excellent meter to test voltage comes from a USB connector. Also measure the current that is extracted from the USB connector. That way is to check whether the USB connector is not overloaded. The figures are clearly legible. There is no power... Read more

    0 0 1

DX Everywhere