Wish
DX  » Community » Forums
«See all threads (in Flashlights)
Flashlights

what 18650 battery and charger is the best plz ?

• herbeapuce Saturday, June 28, 2014 10:30 AM Reply
    Hi
    it's been a while I have bought some 18650 protected here.....
    just wondering nowadays what is the best make/model of 18650 and the best charger also, that are being sold here.
    a quick explanation ( read why ) would be great
    thanks in advance
    stef
    Posts(49) | Reviews | Tip post

• ozOzo Top 10 Forum Poster Saturday, June 28, 2014 1:09 PM Reply
    I am not a battery expert but I listen to the experts and most of them seem to agree that Panasonic 3400mAh SKU: 185509 are one of the best if you’re prepared to pay that much.

I’ve had very satisfactory service so far (6 months) from a pair of Lustefire SKU: 240469 but if I was buying more today, I’d go for the Sanyo 2600’s, SKU: 121447. A reliable customer’s test results can be found here:
    http://club.dx.com/forums/forums.dx/threadid.1377399?page=1

The charger that was recommended to me is the Nitecore Universal Intelligent 4-Slot SKU: 156756 and I’m glad I got it. It automatically identifies the type of cell and voltage and you can even charge Li-Po’s and NiMh at the same time. The 2-cell equivalent is about $6 cheaper.
    Worldwide 4G bands list:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/
    wiki/List_of_LTE_networks
    Worldwide 3G bands list:
    https://en.wikipedia.org/
    wiki/List_of_UMTS_networks
    Posts(7310) | Reviews | Tip post

• herbeapuce Saturday, June 28, 2014 9:44 PM Reply
    Thank you for your help ozOzo !
    others are welcome as well.

stef
    Posts(49) | Reviews | Tip post

• gasbag11 Top 10 Forum Poster Saturday, June 28, 2014 10:24 PM Reply